Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Great location for city centre and value eateries.

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Well located, this bed and breakfast offers a good location to visit the city. The room was comfortable and breakfast adequate. All at a very good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room, and good location. We arrived late so a key was left for us in a security box. Reception did not open until after we left which days inconvenient but not a major issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Catania

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great location. Large room. Clean. Good atmosphere. Good air conditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by daniele, Hotel Management
thanks for your wonderful review
4 out of 5
by Marty

An Interesting View of Life in Catania

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Daniela was a delight host. Because we were staying for 3 nights he offered us a studio apartment a block away from the Globetrotter. Although the studio was very nice, it is situated on a busy square with music playing all day and night (it was good music).. there were several restaurants adding to the noise. While our stay was a delightful slice of life in Sicily, it was far from quiet and restful. Please note that there are stairs, so heavy luggage could be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DK

Nice hotel in amazing location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location, relaxed atmosphere, clean and tastefully decorated room, and staff
Cons: Soundproofing doors and windows, would make a huge difference.
Location: The location is smack in the centre of the historical area, right next to the colourful fishmarket, churches and walking street and much more.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thank you Julia and Julian for letting us leave our luggage after check out. The hotel has a nice and relaxed atmosphre, with a good room and private bathroom, the kitchen downstairs is very convient. We had a great time staying at the hotel and visiting Catania.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by giulia, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks so much for your opinion, it was a big pleasure hosted you and we hope to see you again in Sicily. Giulia
4 out of 5
by Andrea Cristiano from Freehold NJ

Almost perfect except for no hot water!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Almost perfect. Rooms were clean and modern but bed and pillows need to be more comfortable and HOT water needs to be available. Both days and nights we had no hot water if it wasn't for the great location,modern clean rooms for an amazing price the hot water would have been a deal breaker! Please do something about it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Unfortunately the customer didn't pay attention to our words because we explained that in the bathroom there is a button for hot water you must be always on next to the mirror light button so the switched off both and they never told us so I'm sorry for the inconvenient , but we do have hot water and it's in every room with an electric boiler
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by antonella, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us the highest rating, it motivates us to do always our best to make our guests feel at ease and enjoy their stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find but good value.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to find, but very modern hotel & rooms. Friendly staff. Clean. Centrally located. Large selection at breakfast. Yes, I would stay here again. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by antonella, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again as a guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Had its own charm

Posted May 23, 2015
The bedroom made me chuckle(a bit sexy?), wasn't sure about the decor but the living space was great. Nice staff and near the centre so ideal stop off spot and if you stay more than one night you can make use of the local markets and cook up some good food. There are some great mount etna wines to be had too. I guess the space is trad in architecture, the ceiling and structural layout is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by lavinia, Hotel Management
dear Rw, thank you very much for your positive review. Our decoration has an ethnic touch and we are very delighted that you paid attention to architectural details that make our building unique. We are also glad that you appreciated our service and the local atmosphere and we hope to have you again as a guest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to park but good room.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay here. We didn't find the hotel difficult to find at all but parking was difficult. There was free street parking but we weren't comfortable with that. The paid lot they use that is close in proximity was full so we had to use a different lot that was a bit of a walk. With a preschooler late at night after sightseeing all day it was really a chore walking back. Lots of places to eat and see around the hotel and we really liked that about it. The room was clean and nice and fit our needs. My only other minor complaint was that there was a lot of noise outside our bedroom window the first night. We could basically hear everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by antonella, Hotel Management
hi, thank you for your positive review. Unfortunately parking lots cannot be booked in advance but we always do our best to help our guests find another option. We apologise for the noise but it not our fault, there were some loud people that passed-by that night.