Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neill

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Mario

Every thing was very good. I’ll be back .

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Exelent service. Very clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan USA

Nice hotel, but terrible location!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The inside of the hotel is nice enough, and the employees are quite helpful and friendly, but the hotel is located in a terrible part of town! Every square inch of every building in the neighborhood is covered with graffiti. Trash everywhere. All of the buildings are abandoned warehouse types- not businesses that sell anything. It is a long hike to the center of town. You have to walk several blocks to find even a halfway decent restaurant. One side note about the complimentary breakfast- I hope you don't like your bacon well-done because it was literally raw every day. I'm not sure why they think guests like it that way, because Italians don't seem to eat bacon themselves!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Standard hotel in a busy street

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The fruit at breakfast was in syrup, could be in fruit juice. No sliced bread for the toaster. No tourist leaflets about the city or trips.
Location: Nice City - lovely buildings need a guide book to find all it's treasures
Very helpful staff on reception, answered questions about getting to different places. The room was large and kept clean and tidy. Good bathroom size too. Breakfast is not included but is very reasonable. It is a standard self service, no hot options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
BWI Mediterranean is in a nice location near. There is lots of options to wine and dine as well as see some historical buildings. Not to far from the square what is a must see. The room has everything you need minus a refrigerator. Overall it was a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room was clean, comfortable, and seemed roomy after our stay in a small hotel in Venice. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast is good value for the cost, with a great variety of food and good coffee. Specialty coffee available upon request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness
Cons: Free breakfast
Reasonably close to central Catenia. Bit farther away from centre than some other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very friendly staff;

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet area
Room very spacious; Abit of a walk to town center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast service needs improvement!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quite happy with the stay at Best Western, the only upsetting part was the breakfast. Someone should really cheer up the man who runs the breakfast hall! He was so grumpy every morning and didn't speak or understand much English; espresso or cappuccino was only offered to Italian speaking guests. At check in they tell you that breakfast is from 7 till 10, but really they should say - until the stocks last. If you come closer to 9, there will be no food left and no one will top it up either. One morning we came 9.30 just to discover that there was no coffee, no bread, no cheese, no eggs or bacon (these go fast!) and not even forks or knives left. Decided to have cereal but turned out there is no milk too! Luckily we got some fruit and cookies. The breakfast isn't free, it's paid. In my opinion, if all the guests pay the same amount of money, they should all be offered the same range of food, irregardless of how long they choose to sleep. My advice: if you want breakfast, wake up early! Reception staff was very nice and helpful. Car parking at hotel's garage was available for extra 9 euros per night, but there is free on-street parking just around the corner, we used that.