Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Sydney

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Could not pick a better spot to land in Catania , brilliant spot just around from the main square, in a beautiful historic building. Francesco is a warm, helpful host who provides a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your home in Catania.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for all the "must-see"s in Catania and just a few minutes away from a bus terminal where you can get a coach for a day excursion, city buses and to /from Catania airport. The b&b offers a very good breakfast, clean and cozy room. I had a large bath room with shower cubicle, but it looked some rooms may not have a bath room..., better check at booking. The owner was kind and always helpful.I had a very pleasant stay (5 nights) in Catania.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La.

Superb hospitality in old Catania

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Five star hospitality.
Cons: Only suggestion is adding a shower head and shower curtain instead of the big tub and flexible hose.
Location: Two blocks from the old city center, with piazza and cathedral. Open-air markets feature fresh fish, meats, cheeses, olives, all very interesting.
Bianca B&B (Catania): Two night stay during early December 2014. Outstanding, exemplary live-on-site operators, who made a spectacular first impression by saving us from a night in the train station after we missed the check-in time by seven hours. The taxi driver knew the location, three minutes from the train station and ferry port. Promptly met downstairs by smiling and helpful Francisco, who gave efficient instructions and a small city map and later secured us a 25% discount on a big taxi fare. Crisp and clean third-floor restoration in a 150-year-old building in a port-side neighborhood near the old city center. Fast and efficient lift. Big bedroom and tile bathroom, fashionably decorated, with herringbone wood floors throughout. Lots of hot water and towels. TV and A/C. Very serviceable wifi. Bed low and a bit firm, but useful. Some traffic sounds with open doors, but very quiet at night. Three keys for security. Marvelous breakfast around a set table, with red orange juice, ham, cheese, brioche, yogurt, pastries, fruits, cappuccino, tea, three jams with breakfast rolls, olive bread, pizza strips, nuts, cherry tomatoes, olives, and even anise cookies. Lovely high and airy view over Catania rooftops and an old church across tiny Piazza san Placido (pronounced “PLAH-she-doe”). Safe, brightly-lit nearby streets. Musical bells from nearby cathedral. Four units? Accepted cash payment only, but an ATM is ten steps from the front door. Sufficient English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike & Julie from Devon

Great

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very Welcoming and helpful, don't just stay one night while waiting for a flight, Catania has lots to offer. Great central location, very good breakfast, very clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
by Lewis from Washington, dc

Nice, great location, friendly host, affordable

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed Catania, this bB & B was nicely located to station, centro, teatro, duomo, shopping, tour buses. Clean, comfortable, affordable. Will come back.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Donegal

Very conveniently located for everything you would

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
I was very happy with every aspect of hotel.The family that run it could not have been more helpful as were the staff.Location and cleanliness were parfect. It is very good value for money. There are a lot of steps for anyone who is unfit but that is the case in all of Taormina.
4 out of 5
by Christine Parisi

Beautiful owners

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Loved our stay at B&B, Lea and Francesco are just gorgeous, they would do anything to help you. I had a mission to see my mother's hometown in Grammichele and they did everything they could to get me there. In the end they recommended me to a local driver, who drove us there, (for a fee), but this ended less stressful than trying to catch public transport, which can be a joke, especially on the weekend. Everywhwere we wanted to go, they found out the best way to get there or arranged it for us. Our room was very bright and cheery and the position of the B&B was less than a 5min walk to the Piaza Duomo and the city of Catania and about a 15min walk to the train and bus station. It was a good base, as we did not have a car and was able to catch the bus to Siracusa and Taormina, while we were there. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London, UK

Budget Boutique Brilliance

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Location: Central location
Centrally located. Stylishly decorated. Excellent friendly and helpful service from owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krisztina from Budapest, Hungary

Perfect location and very nice owners

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: design of rooms
Cons: mosquitoes
Location: well located, only a few minutes walk from the main sights
I have spent 5 nights in B&B Bianca with my parents. The owners, Lea and Francesco are very friendly and helpful and do their best to make their guests feel comfortable. They provided a notebook to use internet and even helped to print out the Wizzair internet check in docs. They recommended restaurants and places to see like fish market and all were gorgeous. We even received electrical anti-mosquito equipment from Lea to avoid the discomfort. The B&B is located close to the main sights and streets; there are free parking places in front of the house. The breakfast is wonderful with fruits, bakery and nice coffee. We rented a car and visited lots of place of interest. Although we have difficulties with gps, the overall driving experience was ok. All the Sicilian people we met were very kind and the food we tried were good. I definitely recommend Bianca B&B and would like to return.