Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Relaxing place close to the airport

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the pool and the pleasant grounds. Funky place, nice service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds with a nice outdoor pool. The host was very friendly and added to the experience. You are in the middle of nowhere though so if you don't have a car bring everything you need for the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma, usa

Lovely and peaceful

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
My friend and I arrived a little early and were greeted very charmingly by some of the staff and the owners. Even though they didn't speak much English or I much Italian we communicated ok. They brought us some salad, cheese, ham,bread and fruit for some lunch as we had not eaten. The whole place was very clean and lovely with beautiful flowers and trees everywhere. It was very quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Nothing
Location: None
Quiet & serene.. Exceptional. Breakfast nice but no service nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Lovely host, spectacular site, warm welcome. Great place to land.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Santuzza, Hotel Management
Greetings from Catania! Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a great pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again! Best Wishes, Castello D'Urso Somma B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
A lovely oasis with a 25m swimming pool. The staff were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Castello D'Urso Somma, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your pleased feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Alexey from Boston

Great villa in a beautiful garden

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a unique medieval villa with a nice garden and a pool. The staff is welcoming and accommodating. The neighborhood is not as nice, car or taxi is a must.
5 out of 5
by N J from Somerset, England

COLLIS / CLOVER engagement

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
If you would like a relaxing break in a beautiful setting - this is the place to go. The helpful staff and owners made us feel very welcome and spoilt. We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
by VINCENT from Holgate

Unexcepted service

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly helpful family, couldn't ask more of a hotel they found a restaurant that came and picked us up and drove us back. The reason this is exceptional is there was flash flooding in the area and it was easy for the driver to pick us , he had to go the long way round but this was no trouble. 10/10
5 out of 5
by Bianca Valeria from bucharest

wonderfull

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Castello d'Urso Soma is fantastic. I've been there with my mother for our last night in Sicily after we travelled trough all the main attractions on the island. This hotel was the best of all, we had time to relax, the gardens are huge, the pool is amazing and the castle makes you feel like you're in a fairy tale. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the owner of the property as well, he welcomed us in a very nice way. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated, the breakfast area is very relaxing, you have a small terace with tables just in front of it. The water in the pool very clean and warm and you have a lot of isolated areas where you can relax. It was perfect for our last night in Sicily, we went straight to the airport after that with a very relaxed and beautiful feeling. Its very near from the airport, 10 minutes by car. Thank you for all that you offered, we are very glad that we chose this place!