Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy with the size of the room and bed,and bathroom had a good shower, I was a little annoyed about being told to give my room key when ever I wanted to go out, the first time I was leaving to go out and was asked to give the room key,I then said to this man I would like to keep hold of it. When I returned later in the day I was told off by this other man for not leaving my key with them.
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Brisband

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok for what you pay. The staff should really learn English to help and be more assisting. The room was quite small felt like I was in a shoe box. Overall ideally it's ok for short stay but nothing is close and quite a walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from UK

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: Clean, nice decor, safe.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to transport, shops, park, market.
The room looked just like the photos - nice decor, clean, good size bathroom. TV (loads of channels, none in english though), air con, fridge, phone. Both receptionists were helpful although the tall brunette spoke better english & was extremely helpful. Breakfast is pitiful - good coffee though. Just enough to stave off hunger pangs until you make out to a local bakery! I was room 31 - single room, at front of hotel overlooking main road - the window/balcony door had double glazing. There was some road noise but it wasn't too bad (didn't use my ear plugs). All in all, nice little hotel for the price. Would happily stay there again or reccommend to others. Handy location - several bus routes nearby, only one bus ride to train/bus station. Hotel signage not very good - take a look at guest photos so you have an idea of the door you're looking for (huge light brown wooden doors).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Igor from London, UK

Cheap, efficient accommodation in cental Catania

Posted May 17, 2012
This is basic hotel offering cheap and efficient accomodation. It is on the airport bus route (457 stop Etnea). The airconditining works and the Wifi works well in the limited public areas. If you want to spend a comfortable time in Catania without spending a lot of money, this hotel is the ideal solution. I have used it three times. Twice I have had wonderful rooms overlooking the Via Etnea - once a slightly less agreeable one overlooking the coutyard of the host palazzo. I would not hesitate to use it again.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Brighton, Brighton and Hove, UK

Thank god I only stayed one night!

Posted Mar 5, 2012
This hotel was awful. The toilet smelled of sewage, The room was very noisy. The lay-out of the hotel being spread between the 2nd-4th floor was slightly strange but the need to be buzzed in and out of each of the three security doors between the entrance and the hotel room is rather inconvenient. There was rubbish which had not been cleared away since the last person stayed in the room, there wasn't much but it's still not exactly amazing. Worst of all, when I awoke in the morning I was covered in flea bites. On the plus side it's in a fairly good location for visiting the city, but as it was simply a temporary stop before going to the airport in the morning it wasn't much of a plus for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Catania Centro

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels
Very satisfied overall. Not so obvious to find it, but a good hotel. Breakfast could have been better. For 2 days out of 4, there was a toaster but no bread. No milk was ever available for the cereals. Service very friendly and corteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ASTANA

HOTEL CATANIA CENTRO

Posted Aug 31, 2011
LOVED THE HOTEL. IT IS SPREAD OVER TWO FLOORS AND WE WERE ON THE UPPER ONE (4TH FLOOR?) FANTASTIC LOCATION ON VIA ETNEA WITH POSSIBLE BALCONY AND VIEW OF THE VOLCANO. ROOM WAS BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED AND DECORATED WITH AIR CON AND CABLE INTERNET (FREE). VERY PLEASANT STAY OVERALL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Room we stayed in was dark

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels
Our room was dark most of the time the lights were on. The night clerk was rude and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my family or friends. Prefer to pay a little extra for more quality service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ransomville, NY

Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2011 on Hotels
very hard to find, even with a GPS, wall paper falling off wall.
5 out of 5
by Igor from London, UK

Comfortable, nicely done up, efficient.

Posted Nov 29, 2010
In a very good area of Catania. Managment pleasant. Room lovely, on corner with view from balcony to Etna in one direction and the other to Duomo. Breakfast basic, but not a problem since it is not a meal that I would ever willingly take.