Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was large and had a good breakfast. Restaurants were about 5 to 10 minute walk away. Was the on only hotel in a residential area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lin

Decent but no hot water!

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room itself is nice with domed ceiling and huge bathroom, but neighbourhood was a bit sketchy especially when we walked back after dinner. There is no hot water! nowadays what hotel doesn't have hot water?? Thankfully the staff is good, they let us store luggage in another 4 star hotel down the street when the hotel was closed because of lack of reservation.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Istanbul

Hitchcock Horror Film Setting

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible neighborhood. I cannot imagine why anyone would stay here when they can have an ocean view at Aci Castello for less money. This neighborhood scared me so much that I stayed inside for New Year's Eve and locked the doors. Not worth the money. To the Hotels Dot Com members: Go someplace else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value for people on a budget

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Not the best area and not the nicest place, but staff were very helpful and it was great considering the price.
2 out of 5
by Paul from lutz fl

be aware

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
room not as represented.....no window....no balcony......no service to replace light bulb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close, to the local markets and attractions

Posted May 29, 2015
Had a great time the breakfast was very nice at the hotel The room had a kitchen
5 out of 5
by Candice from Australia

Little gem

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok distance from the train station but not very close to the main attractions. (15min walk through the back streets.) The room was clean, lovely and big, a little gem. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by ANGELO from PALERMO

vERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
VERY NICE, CLEAN, AIR CONDITIONING THROUGHOUT THE BUILDING. FANTASTIC, FOUR STAR BATHROOMS.
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Australia

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, large hotel Close to the station. We stayed for one night and loved the comfortable large room. We had to catch a train early and the staff even managed to prepare breakfast early for us. Would highly recommend for a short stay.