Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by michael from Brisbane

Sicily Starting point of car your

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Start of a two week car tour of Sicily and the Aeolean islands
4 out of 5
by Linda from Bend, Oregon

A good value and location.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here twice. The location is good for sightseeing and eating. The beds are really uncomfortable. The bathroom is very small and the shower leaked. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sicily 5 day stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Shower design.
Location: Definitely centralized near a town square, all kinds of restaurants to visit.
Hotel was fine, shower did leak water onto the floor because of a faulty shower design. Staff was very courteous and quite helpful. Pictures of hotel were deceiving on-line, because it is not in the greatest of neighborhoods, but we did feel safe. Breakfasts were good on the rooftop with excellent views. We would go back for sure.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Scotland

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time in Catania and the hotel was in a good position to access all other amenities. My only concern was the security entry system which left you standing on the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terras for breakfast was a nice surprise

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice typical Italian hotel. Very central and close to the fish market. Good breakfast with sweet and savoury options. The breakfast could be taken inside or at a nice little Terras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Classic feel, in a slightly run down area.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Non pretentious but classy, Great price and good wifi
Location: Shopping, great food, historic buildings. Prostitutes on back streets so could be a bit seedy after dark. I loved the mix.
I loved it. Old style elevator and some of the larger rooms that I saw in passing had a romantic old world charm. My room was just what I wanted, a firm large bed, a balcony and an adequate bathroom. Right by an assortment of restaurants, gorgeous piazzas. Great price, nice breakfast and very good wi-fi.
5 out of 5
by Abbas from London, UK

Awesome location and great service!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has possibly the best location in Catania! It is literally a 2 minute walk from the Duomo and main tourist parts of Catania with many restaurants and shopping nearby. We booked this hotel in the morning while in Catania at a very good price and we arrived at the hotel at 10am. Although check in was not supposed to be until 2 pm - the hotel let us into our room right away! The man at the front desk was very kind and helpful. He also helped us book an incredible tour of Mount Etna. The room itself was very spacious (for Italy) and we had a massive King bed. The bathroom was massive and in excellent condition. Breakfast is average. The hotel building is old but the hotel rooms are in good condition and was a perfect little stay for us for 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Central location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: Ristorante e Pizzeria Antica Sicilia, via Roccaforte, 15 Catania. Simply wonderful food and service.
Ideal location for city break to Catania. Lovely room unfortunately moved to a room that was not so good for the last night of stay (toilet difficult/impossible to flush, broken shelf in bathroom etc). Staff very helpful, hotel reception on fourth floor. Lift only suitable for 2 people and would be very difficult for anyone in a wheel chair. breakfast can only be described as adequate but there is a lovely roof top terrace to sit out on to eat it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bizarre Stay

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
A bizarre little hotel on the third and fourth floors of an office building undergoing rehab. Strange layout. Staff gave me wrong info to go to Veduvious and I missed it as I was there only two days. The breakfast was so so and the bar man seemed annoyed that I drank more than one cappuccino at breakfast. You have to take two different elevators to get to your room, which was very much in need of redecoration and updating. The bathroom was marble and nice but there is no lower lip on the shower so there is.a flood in the bathroom when you use the shower. The neighborhood is iffy and a bit rough in the immediate area at night though on the other side toward the water it is nicer right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ross Jas

A pleasant 5 night stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on HotelClub
Hidden away. You need to find the bell beside the street door & ring to be admitted & go up 4 floors in the elevator. (Luckily, there was another guest at the door when I arrived. Otherwise, I might have had problems finding the place.) Rather high class family-style. Comfortable. Close to the beautiful main square.