Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Looked after wonderfully

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Welcoming, friendly, helpful, looked after me so well, perfect for my needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just scrapping average

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We stayed here for a night as a base for exploring etna. The Good: the rooms are a little worn but it's manages to come across as charming. The rooms are spacious and clean. The view Is also good and rooms have balconies. The Bad: wi-if did not work in the room, if you positioned yourself close to the door it worked, but not a great set up. We had further issues with the wi-fi in the morning over brunch. I asked reception about it who provided me the wi-fi password and continued with a lively discussion amongst themselves. A massive customer service Fail. The Restaurant: Awful. We had to grab a quick meal here over lunch time and it was awful. The restaurant is empty for a reason. The Verdict. Not a terrible base for a night. Don't expect to much from the breakfast buffet and eat somewhere else for all other meals. Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noway

Beautiful view of the sea

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
Nice breakfast terrace in the sunshine. But the beds were so terribly hard, that we did not get a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning!

Posted Oct 19, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel is nice and in a great location with an amazing view and wonderful balcony, but the walls are paper thin and the bed is hard as a rock. Also, make other plans for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family of 3 from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

I will stay again

Posted Jul 29, 2010
Hotel was perfect. I will recommend that place!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Giuliana from Siracusa

Panorama e posizione mozzafiato!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto...la neve ha reso tutto più spettacolare! Personale molto accogliente e disponibile. L'hotel non è nuovissimo (basterebbero piccoli accorgimenti per migliorarne la qualità), ma la posizione e il panorama lo rendono unico! Una delle pecche è che non organizzano degli intrattenimenti per la sera, restando bloccati dalla neve, non abbiamo avuto granché da fare, ma abbiamo recuperato andando a giocare con la neve proprio sulla strada davanti l'hotel!
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marsala

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: La posizione e il panorama
Cons: Il vano doccia e il televisore ultra vecchio e piccolissimo, sarà un 12 pollici
La camera è ampia e confortevole, con vista panoramica e veranda, il bagno è buono, il vano doccia è piccolo
5 out of 5
by Franck from Rouen

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Au pied de l'Etna ! Mobilier style ancien, qui lui donne tout son charme ! Très belle vue sur la vallée est de l'Etna.
4 out of 5
by Volker from Esslingen

Aufenthalt 12.-15.03.2015

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel bewerte ich insgesamt (*** Sterne) als ausreichend. Der Zustand ist etwas gewöhnungsbedürftigt, hier muss renoviert werden. Das betrifft insbesondere das Bad, die Sanitärfugen in der Dusche müssen erneuert werden. Das Ambiente ist eher altmodisch. Es ist aber eine gute Wahl als Ausgangsort für die Erkundung der Umgebung. Die zentrale Nähe zum Ätna möcht ich hervorheben.