Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Characterful hotel with quirky rooms.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
This hotel is in an old courtyard-style building and has a very traditional Italian feel. The location is excellent as you can walk to every point of interest. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Last days in Sicily

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to most of "the sites".
Cons: The carpeting. Every other place we stayed in Sicily had tile or marble flooring. Thought I was getting a cold-- sneezing, runny nose, better outside
Location: Benedictine Abbey, Duomo, Roman Theatre, market, shopping, excellent restaurants in walking distance
Very conveniently located hotel, close to Duomo area and good restaurants. Excellent breakfast in lovely roof-top pavilion. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was large, great bed, nice linens. Great view of MtEtna. Only negative- carpet was worn and needed cleaning badly. True of hallway carpets as well.
5 out of 5
by janet

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast on the roof had great views . The Hotel was great and was also a great value.
4 out of 5
by Alice

Old school decor but excellent location.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location. Decor a bit old fashioned. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Very convenient position

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Very convenient position
Cons: The carpet in our room was decidedly stained . The air conditioning is weird - you have to ask reception to turn it up which is an absolute pain.
We arrived here on a hot afternoon after pulling our suitcases up the steep hill the hotel is situated on. We don't like taxis in Italy as they are pricey. The room was large and had a Juliet balcony. Unfortunately the carpet had a lot of stains and could do with replacing or at the very least a good shampoo. The air condition is weird - you can't control it in the room, you have to ask reception to alter the temperatur which is a real pain. Breakfasts were lovely - we are vegatarian and there was plenty for us to eat. The staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the place although I was in a suite all to myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were very nice and helpful and in a good central area.
Cons: Wi fi in rooms could be improved and the sink in our bathroom was not level so the water dribbled on to the floor.
Location: Many good places to eat out and lots and lots of churches to visit. Good way to see the city on the open top bus. Best place to eat was Buatta.
Comfortable clean hotel close to all places of interest and many restaurants. Good view of Etna on the roof terrace. Have tried to put all on/off switches on to key board but some of them do not work. The wi fi in our room was very slow so had to go to reception to get a good signal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very convenient location. Concierge helpful. Restaurant offers views and atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by Jarmila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels