Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very clean and comfortable in the heart of the cit

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay close to major squares and excellent restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good central location. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Close to city centre. Nice setting

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Central location and ambience. Friendly helpful staff.
Location: The hotel location is a short walk from the centre of the city near most major attractions (Cathedral, churches, shopping, Benedictine monastry)
Stayed 4 nights. Very comfortable and quiet location. Room had skylight windows but good size and comfort more than compensated. Nice bathroom. Good breakfast choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Don't go! Upgrade to 5 star

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Bed bugs, ceiling hanging down, no hangars for clothes and moaned at when you asked for more- 4 hangars between 2 of us! Water went off after 4 days and remained brown for the rest of our stay. Disappointing - pay to go 5 star - we will next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Perfect

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location, perfect place, special people will receive you, im the middle of everything, nice bedroom.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Catania gem

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a perfect city center location. The staff was very friendly, especially Gabriele. The room was very spacious and good storage...beautiful high ceilings and French doors that open up to tiny balconies. Great choice and would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Nice older hotel with an excellent location

Posted May 23, 2017
Good location near the square and all the important tourist attractions. Well kept up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Rooms are not smoke free as booked. I had booked two smoke free rooms and my daughter wound up sleeping on a mattress in my room because her room smelled of smoke, which staff then tried to mask w chemicals to which she was allergic. Internet access is intermittent. Breakfast is good. Staff is overwhelmed and not able to make decisions.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Great location and great staff

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
I'll Principe Hotel was really easy to find while walking thanks to multiple signs leading you to the hotel. Check in was easy and painless even with a relatively late arrival. The rooms are well appointed and clean for the most part. One of the two rooms we rented had paint peeling from the ceiling, so that was kind of off putting. Overall a quality place to stay with great staff near the heart of Catania with many attractions in easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Amazing stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Location of the hotel is really great. Would warmly recommend it to others.