Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Great welcome, lovely characterful hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel's surroundings aren't exactly salubrious, but then from what I saw of Catania not much is. However the hotel itself is delightful, as are the staff. I arrived at about midnight after a long day's work, and Antonio came to the front door to welcome me and treated me to a large glass of (excellent) local red wine. The room was very pleasant, the tiling in my bathroom was amazing and the Wi-Fi was excellent. I'm only sorry I couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel Liberty is close to the center, bus station and a lot of restaurants. The staff is wonderful and always willing to help. Room is very spacious and lobby is really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Nice hotel ,location a bit dodgy

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Character and decor. Hotel is very quiet and rooms tastefully decorated.immefiate
Cons: Breakfast was a bit basic, but OK. Bread for toast needs to be thicker!
Location: Immediate vacinity is run down and littered with rubbish, but only 5 min walk to town centre with all the restaurants and shops.
Nightmare journey to the hotel. We hired a car and without satnav,(my phone wouldn't connect), we couldn't find our hotel. Ended up going back to the airport and getting a cab so we could follow it to the hotel! (The cabbie said he apparently did this regularily!) Driving in Catania is also a nightmare, so definitely recommend taking out the extra insurance if you do hire a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Set off a suds street close walking to all the sites it's charmingly decorated Not b Cookie cutter abs there's a nice breakfast selection Staff are friendly good restaurant recommendations and eager to help Bathrooms are large well outfitted Other than shower drain being a little slow all great Even first floor room was quiet and we had last room in house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel. Very helpful staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel. Very helpful staff. Valentina was an excellent host.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Hotel Liberty - Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Liberty was a great hotel, very traditional and with the most friendliest and helpful staff. We stayed in a suite which was lovely and made the stay more enjoyable. I would have no problem with returning to this hotel again and would recommend booking a suite. Breakfast had a good selection of cereals, breads, cakes, fruit, meats & juices, with the option of eggs & bacon at a supplement. The hotel had a lovely outdoor terrace whereby you could have drinks if the weather was good. At first the hotel seemed a little out of the centre of Catania but once we got our bearings it was in a good location, down the hill to the centre and an uphill walk on return. The hotel is on a quiet street so there was no traffic noise at night to keep you awake. Would recommend this hotel if you are considering a stay in Catania.
4 out of 5
by zenta

Stuffy bedroom

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The overall impression of this hotel was excellant. However we are from Scotland and as our room was on the small side and felt stuffy and airless in the mid April heat we tried to get the air conditioning working to no avail. We opened the window to allow some cool air into the room. Unfortunately we didn't notice that mosquitoe(s)also came in. I awoke in the middle of the night to find a plethora of bites on my wrists and legs. I discussed the problem with management and was advised that it was not warm enough for the air conditioning to be switched on. In the meantime our room would be sprayed to repell the little blighters. I later learned that we were not the only guests to incur this problem!!!
5 out of 5
by Simiao

Great Everything, Superb Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It is a really pleasant stay with Liberty Hotel. We arrived mid night, and there are staff waiting for us with smile. The room is gorgeous. We love the design and huge space. The staff cannot be more friendly. We woke up late for breakfast, but they still arranged a private breakfast for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Tasteful Hotel and Professional Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent service at check-in. Beautiful and perfectly-maintained decor. Lovely breakfast. Everything was spotless. Helpful food ordering service.
Location: It's easy to walk anywhere in Catania's historical core. Don't miss the beautiful Bellini Park just a 5 minute walk away.
Three nights using this hotel as a base. I have spent most of the last 11 years in hotels for work, and this one truly stands out for its great location, extremely helpful and professional staff, exquisite interior, and great cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the beautiful mosaic bathroom and comfortable bed. Breakfast was the best.