Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good
5 out of 5
by Carson

My Review

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Politi Hotel very near the city centre.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, huge rooms, very near the city centre.
Cons: New washing machines, more cooking gear, new couches.
Location: 2 minutes from city centre, 1 minute from an ancient Roman stadium & some beautiful churches. Very near farmers sell their fresh fruit and veggies.
Huge rooms very near the centre. The rooms were much bigger than we expected. A nice balcony with a view of the street, very nice to sit on in the afternoon. Very friendly staff. They were very helpful. Unfortunately the washing machine didn't work and cutlery and pots and pans were quite minimal. If you go by car, take your own cooking gear! The bed was very comfortable and very clean, so was the rest of the hotel. Very near is a pizzeria, a bakery and dozens of little shops so food and drink is always nearby. The centre is only 2 minutes walk! Bear in mind though, Catania is not a quiet city. Until midnight and again at 6am it can be quit noisy. But for 2 weeks holiday it was perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget Friendly

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice enough hotel but not a lot to see or do in Catania. Should have spent more time in Palermo and skipped Catania.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Needs refreshing.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It is close to Duomo and the open market.
Cons: Ganging the furniture and bed which is not comfortable and painting.
The appartment furniture needs changing. The television must be 20 years old and was noisy. The furniture was broken. There is no service during your stay. You manage your own garbage. The elevator is slow and tricky to use. The bed squeaks and is not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Cardiff, Wales

Big rooms for little price

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were lucky to have a private balcony at the top of the building which was nice for enjoying the winter sun. Location is great for this place and is dirt cheap for the price. room and kitchen big. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks
4 out of 5
by Juan Pablo from Medellin, Colombia

Good choice in Catania

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Late self check-in is a plus!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good large rooms, close walk to everything.

Posted May 4, 2015
This is residential apartment so you don't get a daily service. The room was clean and spacious and the kitchen equipped with all the essentials (except a cork screw / bottle opener so remember to bring one). The hotel is close to all the main attractions in town. This is a good place to stay. I recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need more professionalism

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, they are appartments, so no reception nor good service. But it is perfect if you want privacy or just to sleep few hours. You can even sleep 4 people in a doublé room, they wouldn´t notice. Before our stay we asked for the transfer to the airport, which was supposed to cost 15€ but we were asked to pay 25€ for theluggage. We declined. When we arrived to the hotel (at the announced time), the smiley girl waiting for us was actually leaving the place, we met her in the street. The appartment is very well located, near the Duomo, although some families would distrust the surroundings for the external appareance of the buildings. The building is renovated and well decorated, very clean, but freezingly cold and there was nota single blanket available.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Valencia, Spain

Great place to spend a few days

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in good condition, very clean, and very close to all the main Plazas. However, the check in desk was not 24hrs giving only a small window to check in and ask questions about the surrounding area's attractions and restaurants.