Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect location for. Close to airport. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient location near airport

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff were very friendly.
Cons: Furnishings throughout hotel need updating.
Location: Convenient location near airport and close proximity to city center.
Had to change rooms due to odor. Staff very helpful. Although very clean, rooms in need of updating.. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
We were here for one night only and wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful hotel, lovely building full of interesting decor, brilliant swimming pool. We had our dinner in the bar - delicious. We got ripped off by the taxi driver who brought us here from our bus stop at the airport so used the hotel's transfer service which cost 20 Euros for the two of us with all our luggage. I would definitely stay here again - every member of staff we had contact with was helpful, friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room comfort most important.....

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, well appointed, safe.
Cons: The chairs moving across the tile floors in the rooms were so noisy ....simply cover bottoms with pads! A more frequent shuttle to downtown .
Location: It's an airport location...not much around there and an expensive taxi to town if you miss the 9:30 or 5:30 shuttle to town.
Very nice hotel. Our view was the parking lot and some trees. Had to keep the patio doors closed to keep out the noise and mosquitoes. We couldn't make use of the patio because of the mosquitoes. The staff were helpful in replacing the flat pillows with better one and supplying mosquito repellent for the room. The room was comfortable and we fought up on needed sleep. Shower very good. Breakfast was good, but needed more fruit collection. Overall...a pleasant, comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Ok hotel but definitely not 5 Star

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious and well kept grounds and lovely not overcrowded pool area ( although this was in September toward the end of the season)
Cons: Service could be more pro active. More could be done to keep people in hotel. Food and drink very expensive
Location: Hotel is only 10 minutes drive from town but virtually impossible to walk into. shuttle twice per day and local bus temperamental at best -taxi 15 eur
Nice hotel but somewhat dated and need of refurb in some of the areas. Probably describe it as a good 3 star rather than its 5 star lux badge. Having said that, I could not fault the staff for their attentiveness and effort. Food and drink very expensive and to be honest not that great. Breakfast was exactly the same every day with the only hot food being scrambled eggs bacon and small wurst. All other hot food had to be requested and separately paid for.Service could be more pro active. On arrival there was bottled water in the room which was then never replaced. (glasses also disappeared after day 1) Welcome pack in bathroom included 3 tissues which were then never replaced. We had a deluxe room which was pleasant but had no ventilation at all in the bathroom. (shower was cold and not fixed until day 2). Turn down service happened once during our stay. It would appear that there was only one "elevator music" sound track which played on a continuous 2 hour loop 12 hours a day for seven days from the pool area but as we had a balcony overlooking the pool it was hard to escape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

wouldn't go back

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel had old tired and strange furnishings, not sure how clean. My room infested with mosquitos and some other kind of flying insect. Drains not working well. The staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room smelled like mold and A/C didn't work. Way too expensive for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The beach was just 5 minutes away

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The most important thing to me was the hotel staff. As far as I am concerned, they are the ones that make the hotel a huge success, Well done!!
Cons: Maybe the swimming pool timetable could be extended for a couple of hours or so
Location: I wanted to experience the local food outside the hotel so just one minute way there is a small restaurant serving delicious fresh sea food.
From the moment I arrived at the hotel until up to my last minute I could not find any fault. There is an excellent customer care throughout all the employees involved. Breakfast was good. The hotel help you to go to the town centre (extra cost) but it does speed up your frequently visits to the shops and restaurants. There was also a Van available to take you to a private beach where you are treated like a star. The beach bar cater for all sort of drinks. The usual cold shower is available too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Prone to overcharging for drinks which I didn't have. Staff great. Hotel beautiful. A pleasant experience. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A lovely place for some rest and relaxation.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort, beautiful and quiet grounds, pool, modern room with amenities and a balcony, good location for sightseeing and close to the airport.
Cons: It was lovely as is. Not a 4 or 5 star property by North American standards but that was not expected.
Location: Just a few minutes drive into Catania, less than an hour to Mt. Etna or Taormina, close to the beach, and close to the airport.
I rely a lot on reviews here when choosing hotels and hope this will be helpful to others. I debated long and hard over staying here or somewhere right in the centre of Catania and am very happy with our choice. After several days of moving from one lovely "old world" hotel to another, it was great to check into a more modern property with a pool and all the amenities for a few days - a bit of a vacation from our vacation! While outside the city, the location was very good - easy for driving (the free valet parking was a bonus), quiet, close to the beach, a short drive into Catania, and less than an hour to Mt. Etna and Taormina. The staff were all very nice and helpful. A beautiful and extensive breakfast was provided in a room off the rooftop with nice views - what you would expect but just that much nicer and with more options. The restaurant onsite was also very good, not inexpensive but very much worth it for the good food, atmosphere and just being able to relax without needing to go out to find a place to eat. We also got a very good rate by booking early. I recommend it!