Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The beach was just 5 minutes away

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The most important thing to me was the hotel staff. As far as I am concerned, they are the ones that make the hotel a huge success, Well done!!
Cons: Maybe the swimming pool timetable could be extended for a couple of hours or so
Location: I wanted to experience the local food outside the hotel so just one minute way there is a small restaurant serving delicious fresh sea food.
From the moment I arrived at the hotel until up to my last minute I could not find any fault. There is an excellent customer care throughout all the employees involved. Breakfast was good. The hotel help you to go to the town centre (extra cost) but it does speed up your frequently visits to the shops and restaurants. There was also a Van available to take you to a private beach where you are treated like a star. The beach bar cater for all sort of drinks. The usual cold shower is available too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Prone to overcharging for drinks which I didn't have. Staff great. Hotel beautiful. A pleasant experience. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A lovely place for some rest and relaxation.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort, beautiful and quiet grounds, pool, modern room with amenities and a balcony, good location for sightseeing and close to the airport.
Cons: It was lovely as is. Not a 4 or 5 star property by North American standards but that was not expected.
Location: Just a few minutes drive into Catania, less than an hour to Mt. Etna or Taormina, close to the beach, and close to the airport.
I rely a lot on reviews here when choosing hotels and hope this will be helpful to others. I debated long and hard over staying here or somewhere right in the centre of Catania and am very happy with our choice. After several days of moving from one lovely "old world" hotel to another, it was great to check into a more modern property with a pool and all the amenities for a few days - a bit of a vacation from our vacation! While outside the city, the location was very good - easy for driving (the free valet parking was a bonus), quiet, close to the beach, a short drive into Catania, and less than an hour to Mt. Etna and Taormina. The staff were all very nice and helpful. A beautiful and extensive breakfast was provided in a room off the rooftop with nice views - what you would expect but just that much nicer and with more options. The restaurant onsite was also very good, not inexpensive but very much worth it for the good food, atmosphere and just being able to relax without needing to go out to find a place to eat. We also got a very good rate by booking early. I recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant staff. Helpful, friendly, polite

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Brilliant staff. Helpful, friendly, polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milan

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Building and swimming pool
Cons: Services as taxi
Nice hotel, both for vacation and events. Several conference rooms, and good quality of internal restaurant. Swimming pool little but well located far from the noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A dream come true!!!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the restaurant, the complete package.
Cons: Nothing. More hotels need to emulate this hotel and staff.
I stayed here for 4 nights and it was a dream every day. The staff were some of the most amazing people that I have met in all of my travels. The airlines lost my luggage so the hotel staff assisted me everyday to contact the airlines. They made me feel as though i was a queen and the hotel really was my palace. The housekeepers gave me first-class treatment with my room and toiletries, the chef was amazing and the front desk staff have made new friends. I ate in their restaurant and the chef made me feel like I was eating with family. The food was delicious. Alfredo and Noemi were amazing, but these are only two of the most amazing staff I have encountered. Their care for the hotel patrons is amazing, only complimented by the amazing facilities and rooms at this hotel. My room was a double, decorated perfectly, furnished comfortably yet professionally and the bathroom was spacious and beautiful. This experience is the one that I always saw in the movies, read about in the books and imagined should happen. It was so good that I plan on traveling with my family to spend my birthday here. Thank you STAFF of this hotel for making it a dream come true. I look forward to my next visit to Catania and stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel has a secure car park and is a good base for travelling around. The staff were great although there were a lot of mosquitoes but they provided a plug in killer as well as a spray for clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from it

Sicily

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room was full of mosquitoes. Floor was dirty but they did provide slippers. Pool was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Nice hotel but in a derelict deserted area

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful Rooms clean and sufficiently equipped Pool beautifully clean Breakfast v. good Good views of Mt Etna Grounds well kept Free parking
Cons: Warm the pool during the off season ! I was the only person all week who swam in it, and it was freezing. Provide a free shuttle to/from the airport
Location: Awful location. Nothing to do whatsoever. Hire a car, otherwise you will feel trapped and bored senseless...and you'll be hungry !
First time we booked a truly last minute break and didn't research the location. Mistake. I chose the hotel because it was close to the airport and it looked really nice. The photographers did a great job of the hotel photos, but it is clean, the staff were always helpful, the pool was crystal clear, and the breakfast buffet was good. BUT, and there are lots of "BUTS": - It's in a weird area south of Catania, that looks totally derelict , decrepit and deserted. There is only one real restaurant you can walk to , the Happy Wok Chinese, which at least was excellent. Everything else was closed (we went in April), and apparently all the Lidos open only June-August. - it may be a mile or so from the end of the runway at Catania Airport, but it's a 10 minute drive because of the road system, and there is no transport from the hotel to the airport. The options are two buses via the city centre (they are hourly outside the hotel), or a 20euro each-way taxi arranged by the hotel. We only did that one way. Hired a car for £70 for the week instead, so at least we could go out and eat -Catania itself was horrid, probably the worst looking European city I've ever seen. It's dirty, run down, gangs hanging around everywhere, piles of rubbish, everything falling down. Very very grim - the beaches across from the hotel are mostly inaccessible due to being behind the closed Lidos. The accessible areas are covered in rubbish so we never bothered.
1 out of 5
by Jere

Two stars at best

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Two star hotel, not 5 star - should be removed from Hotels.com website View was of a wall and air conditioner; mosquitoes galore, room air conditioner did not function - beware! No hotel staff available at checkout to carry bags or get car from parking area