Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucked away treasure

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Slight hiccup with late night check in did not spoil our stay and the staff went out of their way to make sure the rest of the holiday was enjoyable. Note if you fly in to Comiso be prepared for a long car journey and Scilian driving. We were quoted €75 per person for a taxi to do this trip. The hotel is up a hill so beach is not really something you want to walk to. The hotel itself was tranquil and the pool area never crowded. Local shops are further up the hill a short distance away. Here you will find a supermarket, chemist, fruit shop and cafe/bakery. If you get a chance do take some guided tours of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Scotland

What a Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was excellent. Our thanks to all the staff who were so friendly and helpful. Their advice on places to visit and restaurants was greatly appreciated as we really found the real Sicily. They arranged for a private guided tour of Mount Etna with an experienced geologist and vulcanologist. The information and undwrstanding of the volcano that we took away was wonderfully illuminating. The hotel had a special Sicilian dinner at their restaurant on the seafront and many thanks to Rafael for driving us into town and to the kind restaurant staff who drove us back to the hotel. If you are staying at the hotel the Spa/Relax zone is a must. The hot tub has a great view of the bay and also of Mount Etna. Wait till later in the evening if possible as we saw the lava glowing red moving down the mountain. We really would recommend this hotel but a car is essential. The hotel is gated so no problems with secure parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and nice.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very nice and clean apartment out of the Catania city center with beautiful views of the ocean and mount Etna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, UK

Excellent studio apartment

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean, tidy facilities. Lovely cool décor. Friendly staff.
Cons: Reception closed at the weekend (phone number provided). We did consider using the sauna facilities on the Sunday, but reception not open.
Location: Good restaurants and cafes in the town, but may be a bit quiet for some. A number of 'run down' buildings - many look empty. Some rubbish in streets.
I booked a studio room with a double bed for one week. We were allocated a second floor studio apartment, with a good size balcony (with table and 4 chairs) which had views over the pool. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. All in the same room was a double bed, small kitchen area, and a sitting area with a couch, single chair, coffee table and TV. Large patio doors opened onto balcony. Good size bathroom with shower. The kitchen area had a fridge freezer, two ring electric hob, microwave oven and washing machine, plus a few kitchen cupboards with crockery, cutlery and a small range of cooking utensils. Everything clean. I cooked a few simple meals (e.g. pasta dishes and omelettes). There is a supermarket 5 minute walk away. Lovely outdoor pool, with lawn area and shrubs. It was quiet when we stayed and we practically had a private pool most of the time ! There are excellent parking facilities with security gate. I would suggest that you would definitely need a car. We did walk down to the town, but no pavements much of the way. It took approx. 30 minutes to walk down to the town, but coming back took longer as all up hill ! Great staff - friendly and helpful. Overall, the hotel was an oasis of tranquillity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely accommodation, near to supermarket

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Modern and well looked after
Cons: Parking in town, town buildings were dilapidated and would benefit from maintenance and a lick of paint.
Location: Not much to do other than soak up the sun due to poor roads and parking
Sicily was disappointing except for our great accommodation. No available parking in nearby towns limited our visit and stopped us being able to eat out which in turn is not good for local economy. We could have spent more! Lovely weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was our second time staying here...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It's close to everything
This place is great, that's why we chose to stay for the second time. It's clean and has a balcony and it's close to everything. The staff are very friendly, speak english and are quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Sicilia's Residence

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The co-owner of these immaculate apartments above a fishing village near Catania provided remarkably conscientious and comprehensive service. He helped me plan tours of nearby tourist sites, pointed out the cheapest transport, and provided early morning transfers to the bus station, for example. Always ready with a free cup of espresso, he treated me more like a respected family member than a tourist on holiday. The spacious studio apartment with a deck overlooking town and sea provided plenty of room to kick back after a long day of travel. Its location, just 30 minutes by car from the Catania Fontanarossa airport, is perfect for visiting the region's major tourist attractions-- Taormina, Syracusa, Catania and Mt. Etna. It's also far enough from the main tourist centres to offer a view of suburban Scilian living..Clementines fresh off the trees, artichokes recently harvested, coffee bars with the friendliest service...While the Residence is probably best for people who rent cars for their holiday travel, Rafaele, the co-owner will help you enjoy the same wide-ranging visit by 0ublic transport. And I highly recommend the starlit walk up the hill from the nearby Aci Trezza bus stop. The Residence's top-floor spa offers a view of the coastline from a hot tub built into an immaculate deck. The lowvprice for precious private hours in sauna and jacuzzi made the spa an affordable luxury. All and all, it's the kind of hotel one dreams of at a surprisingly low cost.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette from Canada

Super Sicilia's

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sicilia's Residence is a delightful place to stay with exceptional staff and is a great value for money. We arrived a little before check in and were greeted by Raffaele, who made us feel very welcome. He made us coffee, and provided great information about the area and the local wines. The studio was exactly as pictured, extremely clean, and with all amenities for a relaxing stay. There was a great grocery store 5 min walk and a super little veg/ fruit market. We were very pleased with the secure parking provided. A car is necessary to enjoy the waterfront area and all the great restaurants and cafés. We look forward to returning to Sicily and will most definitely stay at Sicilia's Residence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malta

Hotel with panoramic view close to lungomare

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: All amenities in excellent working order and friendly staff. Alas did not have enough time to enjoy panoramic view from jacuzzi on third floor.
Location: Lungomare, where tohave a stroll, dine and swim. The various towns on the Etna are still very close and one could find vineyards, apiaries etc.
Place easy to find by gps. In close proximity, 3 minutes by car, to the Aci Castello lungomare with various restaurants and also places where to swim in Summer. Area quiet by night, parking more than adequate and very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by Ling-Ling from taipei

nice and comfort hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
will stay next time.