Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Excellent B&B/Hotel very near to Catania Cathedral

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant, friendly and informative staff, who took the time to talk to us and give us advise on our day trips, where to get the buses, trains,etc
Cons: The hotel has possibly the worlds slowest toaster, it takes ages to lightly brown the toast! Would be nice if breakfast was available before 8am.
Location: Very well positioned for Trains and Buses.Airport bus stops right outside. Train & tourist bus stations 10 to 15 minutes walk. Cathedral 2 mins walk..
Went between 20th and 27th October. This was a tourist holiday, we are a straight couple in early middle age. There were plenty of other age groups, older, young families and what appeared to be a gay couple, so the hotel is ideal for all ages and types and nationalities as there were Germans, Swiss, Americans and us from the UK. This establishment is in a very nice clean, central area surrounded by tourist attractions, traditional Italian pizza/pasta/fish dish restaurants,shops and bars. We had an apartment which was spacious and well appointed, I cannot speak for the rooms inside the hotel but they looked very clean. Many of the other hotels further out of town, towards the bus and train stations are in far less pleasant surroundings than this one with tramps, beggars and ladies of the night dotted about. If you get the train to Syracuse you will either need to skip breakfast that day or have a short trip to Syracuse; breakfast starts at 8 and the first train is also around then. The next train, which we took, was much later at 10:38 I think and we ended up going to Syracuse twice to get it all in. We went to Syracuse on the last two days; its split into a picturesque tourist island part and an area full of ampitheatres and catacombs and is worth two visits, but it would be possible to squeeze it into one day if taking the early train. One of the young ladies on the desk will make you up a food pack if you cannot make breakfast at 8am. Good breakfast, big range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, we are really about your review. All our staff members thank you very much for taking your time for this. We hope to welcome you again in our place. Thank you again. Best regards, Suite Inn Catania
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario.

Huge room, great location and friendly staff...

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Close to almost everything...super friendly and helpful staff, and full apartment. Couldn't possibly ask for more...highly recommend...!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are happy to know you spent a good time in our hotel. Hope to see you again. Best regards from Suite Inn Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PE

More than I expected!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great place, near to center of the city. Staff very helpful and caring, low price for a great room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Christian, thanks for thice nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in Catania. Regards from Suite Inn Staff
5 out of 5
by placida

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
very good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Placida, thank you very much for your very positive comment on our place. We hope to see again soon. Thank you very much!! Suite Inn Catania
4 out of 5
by Sara

Great staff, nice room and a lovely balcony.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly helpful staff, a nice selection for breakfast and a very pleasing room that had a fair sized balcony attached. Bathroom small, otherwise very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, we really thank you for taking time and writing a review about our place. We are glad that you had a good time with us, hoping to see you again in the future. Best regards, Suite Inn Catania
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karmenu

A tiny but comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
An enjoyable seven days' stay at Suite Inn Catania. This was complemented by the property's sweet and helpful staff, who would not hesitate to go out of their way in order to accommodate guests' requests. This stay was further enhanced by the hotel's close proximity to the Piazza del Duomo and the centro storico. Many thanks, and arrivederci.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Great stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very simple but very clean and friendly place in excellent location. Walking distance to everything, 10 min bus ride to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

All good; value, staff, location, clean and comfor

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Sevgi and Maria are just the best, made transportation arrangements, recommended shopping and food, even garaged the car. Better than average breakfast overall a good location and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear guest, the whole staff thanks you for your review. We really appreciate it that you took your time to write one. Thank you again, hoping to see you soon again. Best regards, Suite Inn Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The initial thought when arriving was "This is not a hotel" the front entry to the Hotel was off putting. The kitchen area was the breakfast area. To be honest I did not feel as if I was in a hotel.