Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Very nice for the price Very close to the airport address does not work on google maps but is close
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Alfino Cullurà - Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comment about the recent stay at Ashley hotel. We are pleased to see us recognized as a fundamental quality hospitality and efficiency. One of our goals is to bring to life for our customers a unique and unforgettable experience. I will share your good feedback with all my colleagues. Thank you again and I hope to see again soon at Ashley hotel. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice Hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, great breakfast.
Cons: Dinner selection. No nearby good restaurants and the hotel menu has few selections. Dinner was disappointing.
Location: Great location, near airport.
Very helpful staff. Clean hotel Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, Room was very clean, Shower had good pressure.
Cons: Gated parking access was a little complicated.
We had booking issues - we requested a room for 2 adults + 2 Kids which was clearly indicated on our Expedia reservation however when we arrived at the Ashley - the reservation they received from Expedia only showed 2 Adults and 1 Kid. They room we had had a Queen and a Single Bed in the Room so we just made it work as we were only there for 1 night. The Breakfast was very nice - our picky kids even found stuff to eat. Next time we will book 2 days so we can give the Pool a try .. kids were sad we couldn't stay to play in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice property with excellent rooms larger than most. Located in a suburban neighborhood. If it was a couple of blocks closer and on the beach I am sure it would cost at least twice as much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Very nice people helped with protecting paintings we bought and needed to transport on plane also lost wallet and they went looking for it, found it and then phoned me to say that, rooms are a very high standard, and they were very nice with us and the kids would go back.
4 out of 5
by kathryn from nb, ny

Good value with some room for improvement

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the off season so there was only a small staff working but they were extremely friendly and helpful although you might have to wait a bit if someone else's request was ahead of yours. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The hotel safes in most rooms did not work which should be corrected. We walked to the beach that was referenced in the hotel description. The gate they sent us to was locked. I would remove this reference completely as it is truly misleading. The patios are lovely but there is no furniture on them. They should really consider adding a few chairs.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gay from Ohio/Kentucky

What a gem!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling with friends and found this to be a delightful surprise! It was slow (therefore quiet and uncrowded!) as it was there "off" season, however the staff made us feel very welcome. We were the only diners one evening in the restaurant and the food and staff were excellent.It was close to the airport and about 30 minutes from resort towns. A car is recommended so you can explore the beautiful area. Thank you Hotel Ashley for a wonderful visit!
2 out of 5
by Paul from Turks & Caicos Is

Better check your bill carefully

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was satisfactory but the pool was closed and it was a reason I chose this hotel. The computer for guest use was an antiquated lap top, no printer capabilities and slow as snails. The check out was aggravating to say the least as they overcharged me by 115 Euro which was dishonest in part and gouging in the least. Guests should be weary of unethical billings at check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Charlottesville, Va

Has Potential

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Close to airport and beach
Cons: Directions, fitness facility, breakfast
Location: Beach
My husband I stayed three nights at the Hotel Ashley in September 2013 because of wanting to visit family within the area. The hotel is really very nice with a great lobby and library as well as a beautiful outdoor space and a lovely pool. Our room which had a king size bed, ample storage and a nice bathroom was very comfortable. We also had a large terrace but with no outdoor furniture. New pipes were recently installed and the water was brown but with no odor. The breakfast was just ok. There was some fresh and canned fruit, cold cereal, melba toast, jelly and a few pastries. Although coffee was made to order and served on the terrace which is very nice. There really is nothing to do in the area although if you make a left out of the hotel and drive a few blocks and then make a left there is a beautiful beach with few people. We had two very good meals; one by the beach (forgot the name) but it has a yellow awning and yellow and blue interior. The other restaurant is further down the road and called il Galileo in Marina De Grizzeria. I had fantastic grilled vegetables with the best balsamic glaze and Insalta Mista which had fresh mozzarella, tuna, corn, olives , etc. Everything is closed on Sunday and does not open until late Monday afternoon. This hotel is hard to find but if you follow the signs to Grizzeria (section of Lamezia Terme) you will be able to find it. This hotel has great potential and I hope they continue to improve.