Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Aug 25, 2019 on HomeAway
We had a great time house was what we needed very well stocked kitchen would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always perfect!

Posted Oct 9, 2018 on HomeAway
I can't say enough about this cottage! We are repeat renters and will be back for more. Apart from bringing your own food you do not need anything else. The property is clean and well equipped, and truly your home away from home! Donna doesn't miss a beat, and honestly is one of the best hostesses I have ever dealt with...from the fresh flowers in every room, to the homemade cookies as a welcome gift! This family really takes pride in their home and hospitality! I would highly recommend this rental...just not when I want to stay! LOL! Colleen B. & Family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to decompress (and have fun).

Posted Jul 4, 2018 on HomeAway
A great location, very quiet. Great communication with owners. Only minutes from Knoebels and any store needed for supplies. The cottage was fully equipped if we decided to not explore. There were 5 of us in total and room for everyone. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work Trip

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on HomeAway
The place was very clean and very quiet, great for a family trip in the country. Not too far away from several places to eat and shop for groceries. They have a binder in the kitchen with great directions to almost anywhere you want to go. Nice deck overlooking the creek there, we would stay there again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely home in a beautiful wooded creekside setting. I will absolutely stay here again.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on HomeAway
I encourage anyone contemplating renting this home to do so with full confidence. As the owners indicate, the home is of new construction and in excellent condition. As many rental homes are often somewhat sterile in decor, the home is nicely decorated which made us feel as though we were staying with a dear family member. The furnishings are in good condition and very comfortable. I stayed in this home for three weeks since I live far away and have relatives in the area. I enjoyed every minute of my three week stay. The drive to and from the grocery store, restaurants and Knoebels etc. takes you through a bucolic setting no matter which road you choose. My niece's children visited for a few days and found playing in the creek even more fun than Knoebels Amusement Park which is also a nice time and nearby. My dealings with the owners was very pleasant and I found them to be accommodating and thoughtful. I plan to return to the area again and I look forward to my next stay at TOPOL, a wonderful creekside cottage in a peaceful setting that felt like "home."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on HomeAway
The property and creek-side ambiance were wonderful for our family. The grandchildren had a ball "messing around" in the creek. The swing was a big hit, as well as our campfire sessions roasting hotdogs and marshmallows.We had a great experience at the Red Deer Farm. Any future renters should make this a "must do" part of their stay. Donna was very helpful with any questions we had. She provided firewood, and even had fresh flower arrangements throughout the house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on HomeAway
This place is great, fantastic location, clean, well equipped, a perfict place for a family vacation. From Danville originally and was lookin for a place to introduce the grand kids to nature. Place had every thing we could ask for at a great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property was clean and well equipped with just about everything you need to feel at home.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on HomeAway
The property was clean and well equipped. Very spacious too. Loved the open concept. The owners thought of everything to help you enjoy your stay. We really appreciated the binder that had directions to the area attractions and other information. Very courteous and thoughtful. I would highly recommend this property and can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on HomeAway
My husband and I, and our 5 children, thoroughly enjoyed staying at this beautiful home. It's warm and inviting, and has too many wonderful things about it to mention. Right on the big creek, fun swing for the kids, plenty of room for our large family, hosts were amazingly helpful and responsive, beautiful surrounding area and interior of the home, huge fire pit, and only 15 minutes to Knoebels. Wonderful. Will definitely be staying again, and recommend to all!