Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly, they would always greet us and ask if we needed anything. The location is perfect, it's about 1 mile from Big League Dreams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's great to hear the location of our hotel was convenient! It's also fantastic to hear the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel for a good price with excellent free breakfast. Very friendly staff. Will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us! It's great you found the hotel to be nice with good value and an excellent breakfast! We are really glad the staff was friendly during your stay. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 1, 2017
All was great except pillows were really small and too soft and the shower head was way too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic to read all was great expects the pillows and shower head. Management has been made aware of your comment so we may look into what we may do about them Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by james

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Accommodating

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and tidy and a good location (no noise from traffic!!). Beautiful, unobstructed, mountain view from the pool area!! Good breakfast! Good quality coffee! Even though check out time was 11am, they let us continue to enjoy the pool area all afternoon! Very nice and accommodating!! Will stay here again if in the area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's great you found the hotel to be clean, tidy and in a good location with wonderful views! It's awesome you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and stayed to enjoy our pool deck! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Clean, Quiet and Affordable

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The facilities were clean, quiet and affordable. The pool was and complimentary breakfast was very nice.
Cons: N/A
Location: Short distance from downtown Palm Springs, shopping, restaurants, casinos and outlet malls.
The hotel is located conveniently in Cathedral City, minutes away from downtown Palm Springs. There is ample shopping and restaurant within minutes from the hotel. If you are looking for more upscale dining or fun things to do, downtown Palm Springs is only about 15 minutes away. Rooms are clean and quiet. The pool area is nice, facing early sun and I saw mostly grown ups at the pool. There were not many small children or party goers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate you saying the hotel is clean, quiet and of a good value! It's great you had an opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you found your stay to have earned us a perfectly scored review. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by richard

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 4 star review of your recent stay with us. It's always fantastic to hear from guests so we may know how we are doing! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by JAMES

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 4 star review of your recent stay with us. It's always fantastic to hear from guests so we may know how we are doing! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff