Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 17, 2017
For the price a good place to stay - Pool has afternoon sun and a nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with huge room.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, wifi, pool area
Cons: Bathroom smell Room lighting
Room was huge and clean but empty with minimal furniture. Also very dark and lacked lighting. Bathroom had a sewer smell to it. Great selection for breakfast including egg white omelets, biscuits and gravy and chobani yogurt! Pool area looked inviting but we didn't get a chance to try it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia.

Great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed here with our 3 kids aged 7,11& 13. The hotel was very central to everything in the area like Wild water and cable car,great food within 2 minutes walk at Tomys burgers. Awesome breakfast every morning and the pool area was wonderful. The last day of our stay we were advised there would be no power from 10pm till 6am. Even though there was only 8 guests left the hotel management and staff still went out of there way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. We enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you enjoyed our awesome breakfast and found our pool area to be wonderful! We are also pleased to hear you found our location to be convenient! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean, and met our expectations. We were happy with our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's great you found the staff to be very helpful, the rooms to be clean! It's fantastic we met your expectations with Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to casino

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel is nice, clean and staff is friendly. However, room smelled like wet carpet, pillows were really flat, bed would squeak at every move and mattress was horrible. Woke up with body aches due to mattress being so uncomfortable. Other than that, hotel is close to casino which is what I came for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's great you found the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be clean. Your comment regarding the bed and pillows has been passed along to management so we may do our best to see this does not become an ongoing issue. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I went with my daughter on vacation previous to the date my husband and I went and I loved this hotel, everybody, the rooms, Staff, were amazing, the continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you find the hotel to have good staff, rooms and breakfast! Our staff takes pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood, CA

Sister Annual Birthday BBQ

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I have enjoyed my stay for the last 4yrs. I really enjoyed the free breakfast and the courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's awesome you keep returning to our hotel when visiting Cathedral City! It's great you enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff to be courteous! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's always great to hear from our guests so we may know how we are doing! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great! The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was wonderful on such a hot day. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to hear your stay was great with a clean and comfortable room. It's awesome you had a chance to enjoy our beautiful pool with it's wonderful views! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by Robertha Cast

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff