Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia.

Great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed here with our 3 kids aged 7,11& 13. The hotel was very central to everything in the area like Wild water and cable car,great food within 2 minutes walk at Tomys burgers. Awesome breakfast every morning and the pool area was wonderful. The last day of our stay we were advised there would be no power from 10pm till 6am. Even though there was only 8 guests left the hotel management and staff still went out of there way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. We enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you enjoyed our awesome breakfast and found our pool area to be wonderful! We are also pleased to hear you found our location to be convenient! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean, and met our expectations. We were happy with our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's great you found the staff to be very helpful, the rooms to be clean! It's fantastic we met your expectations with Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to casino

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel is nice, clean and staff is friendly. However, room smelled like wet carpet, pillows were really flat, bed would squeak at every move and mattress was horrible. Woke up with body aches due to mattress being so uncomfortable. Other than that, hotel is close to casino which is what I came for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's great you found the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be clean. Your comment regarding the bed and pillows has been passed along to management so we may do our best to see this does not become an ongoing issue. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I went with my daughter on vacation previous to the date my husband and I went and I loved this hotel, everybody, the rooms, Staff, were amazing, the continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you find the hotel to have good staff, rooms and breakfast! Our staff takes pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood, CA

Sister Annual Birthday BBQ

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I have enjoyed my stay for the last 4yrs. I really enjoyed the free breakfast and the courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's awesome you keep returning to our hotel when visiting Cathedral City! It's great you enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff to be courteous! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly, they would always greet us and ask if we needed anything. The location is perfect, it's about 1 mile from Big League Dreams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's great to hear the location of our hotel was convenient! It's also fantastic to hear the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by Garnik

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's always great to hear from a guest who appreciates the effort we put into our hotel! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by Chris

Best, affordable stay in Palm Springs area

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hidden gem. Its not a fancy resort but it has a great pool with an awesome view, a nice gym, great breakfast and the rooms are big and comfortable. I think that we've found our permanent place to stay for our Palm Springs visits. Also, the staff here are the best. Very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's great you found our hotel to be spacious and welcoming and had a chance to enjoy the gorgeous view from our pool deck! Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff