Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

whats the point?

Posted Dec 11, 2017
whats the point of booking a king size bed and paying for it and when you check in they say they have none available and give you whatever they want? they should give you back the money for not giving you what you requested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red lion

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The owner and the general manager Eva was excellent in taking care of our problem when we got here Tuesday. Tuesday night I I was very upset with the room and the condition, but the manager took care of the problem and has been taking very good care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion! I am very happy to hear that we were able to assist you and satisfactorily solve the issues that arose. My focus on the manager is the guest experience and it means everything to me that you enjoy your time with us. Thank you for your patience and for the kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to food and shopping!
From start to finish my stay was exceptional. The manager to the front desk person were pleasurable and accommodating. My room was a renovated King suite, complete with fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The room was right in front of the pool, which I love. My room was clean, perfect, immaculate. I will only stay here any time that I am in the area. I am so happy with my stay! I literally cant say enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion! Lovely pictures! I agree with you; that is one of my favorite rooms on this property. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cathedral city, ca.

Excellent staff and beautiful location.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
My experience with the Red Lion Inn and Suites has been exceptional in every aspect. The only recommendation I have is that the bathroom door in the king suite should either open outwards or be a pocket door. The way its set up now is a pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion! Thank you for providing such an amazing review and rating. We strive to provide top of the line customer service and a comfortable stay at a great price. I have never paid attention to the door issue you have mentioned, but I will definitely look into it. Thank you for mentioning it. We always appreciate suggestions on how we can be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Had to ask for towels in room. Supposed to have wifi and had none. Breakfast was not something to brag about if there was any left in the hot plate. Eggs were scrambled but sitting in water and sausage was barely cooked. The room was cleaned but needed a good washing. I found a needle on top of the railing going into the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Bad service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Clerk made an imprint of my card and insisted that I sign it with no vendor dollar amount or description. Expedia called the front desk to fix the problem but the clerk made me wait while he checked in a party of 9 rooms even though I was there first
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion! I apologize for the inconvenience of the imprint. We recently purchased the machine and had not received the plates yet. It is now required for each check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Not fancy but spacious and practical. Only one sink in the suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion! Thank you for such an amazing review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Pictures don’t tell whole story

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Old - dirty hallways cigarette butts everywhere , old stained couch & old furniture & carpets
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion. I do agree with your assessment of the property. It is an older facility and needs TLC. We are actually in the process of redoing the exterior walkways and pulling all the carpet and replacing them with wood floors. I apologize for the condition and hope to have these things resolved within the next few weeks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az.

Sleepless

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Place was filthy old beat .We had two queen beds one shoved in front of the a/c come on.... Please,could you have made us more un comfortable.no place to put my drink n phone because the night stand was way too small for the big lamp an big big clock that was on it. Toilet seat had these weird crevices that couldnt have been cleaned right by any one Soo gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon.

Something just isn't right here

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Jaquizze was nice and breakfast was ok and was a warm breakfast.
Cons: Customer service skills and focus.
Checkin was the worse. Person checking me in couldn't find reservation at first and when I mentioned Expedia, she said that was the problem. She asked me to take a seat since Expedia information needed to be manually entered. She was so distracted and getting involved in other conversations, I went back to the counter to make her focus. Took over 20 minutes to check me in.