Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az.

Sleepless

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Place was filthy old beat .We had two queen beds one shoved in front of the a/c come on.... Please,could you have made us more un comfortable.no place to put my drink n phone because the night stand was way too small for the big lamp an big big clock that was on it. Toilet seat had these weird crevices that couldnt have been cleaned right by any one Soo gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon.

Something just isn't right here

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Jaquizze was nice and breakfast was ok and was a warm breakfast.
Cons: Customer service skills and focus.
Checkin was the worse. Person checking me in couldn't find reservation at first and when I mentioned Expedia, she said that was the problem. She asked me to take a seat since Expedia information needed to be manually entered. She was so distracted and getting involved in other conversations, I went back to the counter to make her focus. Took over 20 minutes to check me in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Won't be going back. A/C went out twice. Room was not clean. The staff was helpful though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Disappointing hotel in a nice area

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Dog-friendly
Location: Its downtown Cathedral city: Lots to do and not too far from Downtown Palm Springs
The room was dirty. The overall feel of the hotel feels like hookers and hustlers were staying there. Also saw police officers a couple times looking for a person of interest. Some questionable "characters" hanging out and circling the parking lot. Bottom line: Stay away from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice hotel, especially for the price. It was very clean and comfortable. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Tim , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate you. We strive to be recognized for our customer service and comfortable stay, at a great rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torrance CA

Worst hotel stay ever!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Over the weekend my girlfriend and I stayed at the Red Lion Inn in Cathedral City. When my girlfriend and I arrived we were shocked to find COCKROACHES in our room!! We were disgusted with the rooms condition! The furniture was scratched and weathered. The carpet was filthy. We were gonna stay until Sunday but we checked out Saturday night since the place was so disgusting! I’m very disappointed with this hotel and the manager who seemed to not care about the conditions at ALL! When we first got to our room and noticed the conditions I asked to be moved to a more cleanly room and were met with unacceptable behavior! The manager could not care less about the rooms! When we moved rooms the elevator barely worked. I will never stay at this establishment ever again! I hope to receive the fullest refund! Totally disappointed and disgusted. Also, we were supposed to pay 15 dollars per night for our dog and were charged 20 a night. Very deceptive prices!! I’m in shock and it’s unacceptable!! Id like to hear from someone at your company ASAP!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pamldale, CA

Dirty

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The cost of this hotel was more than 125.00 and is full of cucarachas and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Great place for the price.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Surprisingly nice for such a reasonably priced hotel. Would come again to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion, Glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs. Our goal is to provide amazing customer service and a comfortable stay, at a great price. Looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was a great stay. The room was clean and the set up a plus. Microwave, big mini fridge, couch and table with two chairs. Finally a place that felt like home and not a sterile hotel room. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again when in the area. This is not the place for the upscale snobby crowd. This is a place for the normal working-class people to enjoy a vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home and it is always nice to hear that we were able to make that happen. Thank you for the wonderful rating and taking the time to review our property. Looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale

Great value for price hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
After a long day at work, I wanted to get some very needed rest. I had a long drive back home, and luckily there was availability at Red Lion Inn. Very spacious room, clean and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your thoughts with the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback and giving us such a great rating. Thank you