Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Great place for the price.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Surprisingly nice for such a reasonably priced hotel. Would come again to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion, Glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs. Our goal is to provide amazing customer service and a comfortable stay, at a great price. Looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was a great stay. The room was clean and the set up a plus. Microwave, big mini fridge, couch and table with two chairs. Finally a place that felt like home and not a sterile hotel room. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again when in the area. This is not the place for the upscale snobby crowd. This is a place for the normal working-class people to enjoy a vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home and it is always nice to hear that we were able to make that happen. Thank you for the wonderful rating and taking the time to review our property. Looking forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale

Great value for price hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
After a long day at work, I wanted to get some very needed rest. I had a long drive back home, and luckily there was availability at Red Lion Inn. Very spacious room, clean and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your thoughts with the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback and giving us such a great rating. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Hotel close to a mountain

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The set up of our room was just like on the website but the cleanliness of it was nothing like it they need to wash the carpets. Clean the walls super nasty and the couch in the room must of had dust mites we sat on it and we were itchy. When we first walked in the room it smelled funny so we had to go buy air freshener in order for us to be able to sleep. The furniture and lighting is super old. The outside of the hotel is super nasty the staircase the hallways super dirty. The breaskfast was about the only thing that was ok but we didn't want to touch it just incase. Never again I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucca valley, CA

Groupon is The Best Deal!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel is very well kept. Staff is genuinely friendly and accommodating. Great value for your money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello from the Red Lion! Thank you for the kind words and the generous rating.Our goal is to provide top of the line customer service and a comfortable stay. Just so you know, we are always more than happy to match a third party rate. It saves on some of the hassle, and you still get a great price! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trabuco Canyon, CA

Good night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very comfortable, and TV viewable from sitting area & bedroom area.
Cons: Door adjustment for gap around closure.
Location: Restaurants nearby are Shame on the Moon & Trilussa. SotM is continental fare, former hangout of top Desert talents. T is home made Italian pastas.
I took my brother here after post op surgery at Eisenhower Med Ctr. It was very close, and they allowed him early check in to recover from anesthetic. They had a very nice pool which many on vacation took advantage of. The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, and HVAC system worked fine. Hot august day but I went without air overnight in ground floor unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello from the Red Lion! First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the a/c issues that you had. It is extremely warm out here and I would not expect anyone to go without air conditioning. As a token of our apology, I would love to offer you a discounted rate and complimentary upgrade.We appreciate the kind words and rating. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I feel neutral. It wasn't anything to write home about (between room status, service level, breakfast option) but also wasn't anything substantially poor. It suited me fine for a one-night stop when I just needed a place to sleep between cross country travel. Ample parking was a good selling point. I may have been able to find something a little more decent for the price range, though. We could not get the WiFi to work per the instructions/password provided, but were too tired to call the front desk to troubleshoot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Hello from the Red Lion! We appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues with the wifi. We try to provide top of the lion customer service and a comfortable stay at a great rate. Thank you for choosing the Red Lion.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was OK, the AC was out in the breakfast area and also the fitness room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect accommodations for my short stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I needed to attend a housewarming party in Cathedral City. I found Red Lion Inn and Suites online. The rate was very reasonable for my 2 night stay. The room was roomy, clean, equipped with useful items ( refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, and great toiletries). I was surprised that breakfast was included even though I didn't eat there in the morning. My driving time to see my friend's home was 8 minutes away and driving to the center of Palm Spring was just a few minutes away from the hotel. Perfect location for me. The staff was very nice. I locked myself out of the room packing up the car on my last day ( forgot to bring out my room card key) and an employee quickly came to the room to open it up for me! Highly recommend it!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Hello From the Red Lion! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the kind words. It's always great to receive positive feedback! Should you ever return, feel free to contact me directly and I will make sure that we take care of you. Thank you, Tim Castro General Manager