Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada.

Nice enough hotel but would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Too much effort and time spent on trying to sell time shares rather than focusing on letting the hotel, amenenities snd service sell itself. Housekeeping was almost non existent, had to call for fresh towels and still did not receive them and toilet paper, dish soap, shampoo, conditioner we felt were rationed out. Beautiful property, convenient location, excellent variety of activities just need to pay more attention to the details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review and allowing us to thank you for staying with us again. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced in your villa. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team for them to review service procedures. We are very sorry to have disappointed you, and would appreciate your considering a return to our resort to enjoy a pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Awesome!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great place if you have children. They have an activity center for kids and game room. It kept my boys busy for hours!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback from your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very Nice rooms,clean, quiet and great for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your 5 star review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perris CA

Not for an adult get away

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: big rooms
Cons: bigger pool area
Location: location was not good, we had to drive to do anything
This hotel is not walking distance to much. I should have done a little more research before my stay. The pool area was very small and was filled with kids. There is an adult pool but it is very small. I was expecting an adult get away with the Palm Springs experience but that is not what I got. My fault though for not doing more research. This hotel is good if you have kids and need a big room with a kitchen. This hotel may be good for families but not for adults that want the Palm Springs get away experience. I saw a family just walk on to the grounds and in to the pool with an ice chest. I do not think they were staying there they must have lived close by and went to the hotel just to use the pool. No one is there to check. On the plus side, rooms were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry to have disappointed you, and would appreciate your considering a return to our resort to enjoy a pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Just Exactly What I Needed!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: All of the buildings are close to the pool and jacuzzi!
Cons: Greater disability access
Location: Great location and I never left the facility!
This vacation was a four day getaway to do nothing other than lay in the sun, play in the pool and stay in a place where I don't have to leave for foods! This is exactly how this stay went! The temperatures were held in check by the clouds yet I got a really nice tan without burning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We appreciate your generous review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway and were able to relax by the pool. We hope to see you again if you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine,Ca

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Excellent hotel! Comfortable beds and close to plenty of restaurants and activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feedback you provided and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful hotel right next to a golf course.

Posted May 15, 2017
Room was a villa and beautiful. Reminded me of a fantastic high end apartment. Staff was great and made us feel very welcomed and accommodated for. Will definitely be returning to the hotel again for another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are awaiting your return visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

Good mid priced resort.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Wotif
Nicely kept hotel. Good pool facilities. 'Activities room' could do with some work. Otherwise no complaints. Hotel would benefit from a breakfast service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here at the Welk Resort and taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the feedback from your stay with us. I also appreciate your positive comments and your thoughts on the areas for improvement. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get this.......actual customer service!!!!! Great

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We decided to ale a last minute weekend away with the kids. The night before we stayed at a different resort and was terribly disappointed with the service and accommodations. We checked out and looked for another resort to stay. All had check in times at 4pm. When I call Welk Resorts I spoke to William. He was amazing. After moving some things around he told me to come on down and he would get us in our room as soon as possible. Customer service at its finest. Our stay was top notch. Condo was just what we needed. I will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017
We appreciate your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and William was able to accommodate your request. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!