Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

So so!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Patio flooring!
Location: Plenty of things to do, but I was only there to rest.
Not worth the price, though very friendly staff, wasn't happy to be awaken by the Gardner below my window bush wacking with the electric saw, very noisy and annoying when trying to enjoy good rest and sleeping in. Maybe he should be able to start later in the day more like 12 noon. That would be a good time for everyone. Hotel guests can get their sleeps and Gardner can get his job done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberg, OR

Splendid Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: I made a recommendation to the hotel about how they could keep the drawers in furniture in the bedroom from becoming ajar.
Location: There's golfing (of course), but take the aerial tram and head to Joshua Tree to be delighted by its sights.
This was our first time in the Palm Springs area. We had come specifically to see and hike in Joshua Tree N.P., and thought that this would also be the time to see these communities. The hotel exceeded our expectations - the grounds are incredibly well groomed and the accommodation was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Good value older Resort

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Our one bedroom villa was clean and comfortable. It’s been nicely remodeled. Great value for Palm Springs. Vanity in bathroom was very low and uncomfortable for us. We were a bit concerned about hotel security. We walked into our building at 9:00 pm. No card key required on the exterior door—wide open! Resort is not gated. Then I noticed our room door had a half-inch gap between the frame and door. I could put my index finger in it. See photo. The deadbolt worked but didn’t go in very far. Check-in was fine except when the Concierge literally yelled across the lobby at me that if I had checked in I needed a parking pass! The receptionist had not told me I needed to stop at the Concierge desk for a pass. But her yelling at me was unacceptabke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel and staff were great! Out only problem was the loud people upstairs. We got woke up at 4-5am every morning by them. I complained at the office and they said there were no other rooms to move us too. Other than that, the place was great and was in a good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, amenities.
Location: Golf, movie theatre, Trilusso restaurant all minutes away. Easy access to downtown, all neighbouring areas like Palm Dessert, Rancho Mirage.
Stay here when we are in Palm Springs. Has everything you could need in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It's a nice hotel. It is a little dated but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Overall stay was pleasant, exept housekeeping part...we stayed for 5 days, never got even fresh towels ..front desk informed me,that we have to stay 7 days to get housekeeping on the 3rd day once! I was not exited about that..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We appreciate your thoughts and recommendations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great condo

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Lovely facilities, easy access to rest of area. Would stay there again. We were there for three nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A Room With A View

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The unit was a good size, well maintained and functionally efficient. We really enjoyed the deck in the evening.
Cons: The "elevator" to move luggage was a bit quaint. Could have used a bit more help from the staff about things to do in the area.
Location: Nice location backing onto a golf course. Nice walking path behind the resort. Couldn't find anything to do nearby except drive into Palm Springs.
A pleasant suite overlooking a golf course. A lovely deck to sit out in the evening. Had a queen bed; would have liked a king. A bit of road noise from in front of the resort. We were only there two nights and it was much too hot (106 in daytime). Pool was nice; didn't use amenities otherwise. Not much in the way of restaurants close by, pretty much just the chains and lower end at that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here at the Welk Resort and taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the feedback from your stay with us. I also appreciate your positive comments and your thoughts on the areas for improvement. We look forward to you returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Spacious

Posted Oct 29, 2017
My family of 4 stayed here over night. We found our room very comfortable and spacious. We had a full kitchen with stainless appliances, including a dishwasher. We enjoyed the onsite workout room, pool, and family game room with arcade games, ping pong, and pool tables. The staff was friendly. I could tell the building was older because of the popcorn ceilings and brass door knobs, but it’s all updated with granite, modern furniture, and a comfortable bed. Best of all, it was super quiet, so we all got a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn you found our villa accommodations convenient for you and your family during your stay with us at Welk Resort Palm Springs. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!