Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
From my point of view it’s not acceptable to ask twice for a bottle opener and to don’t receive one when the hotel has a bar. Nice room, good breakfast but kind of expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Great location for experiencing Belfast.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms and good space in the bar for meeting up.
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff in an excellent location for all city centre attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Phoned before arrival to ask where to park, given a short answer, staff not friendly or welcoming in the phone. Had to wait to check in. Room cold. Bed very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but too expensive.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The room and food were standard, not luxury as advertised. Very expensive for what I got. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Thief in the House

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Most everything house keeping supervisor needs to do job properly . Daily cleaning very needs to be resolved
Cons: Safes in rooms
Location: Belfast is wonderful city and plenty to do plus plenty of live music and good food
Booked in as I found out later in stay , all direct employed staff , very good .Although only staying for 3 nights would have liked a few more clothes hangers .Food is as good as you will get anywhere, we are foodies, and value for money , staff know how its done .Very busy staff bar and food hall very clean , attentive staff . The thing that ruined stay was a member of cleaning staff ( contractor ) Stole money , £2.00 , then £60.00 The following day. I left my wallet on bedside cabinet , got night manager to sign notes and agree total amount , We came back at 15.00 and wallet had been moved with £60.00 missing . I contacted duty manager who got police involved and thief arrested, found with some of the signed money on him
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location for exploring Belfast

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, good breakfast
Location: Waterfront within walking distance, St Anne's Cathedral on doorstep.
Overnighting at start of 5-day tour of the north of Ireland. Easy to find from ferry, parking in an adjoining multi-story car park, though this fact could have been included in the hotel details as we found it by chance. Excellent location for exploring Belfast by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co-antrim n-ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We only stayed one night but found the food good,entertainment brilliant,and the staff were very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything you need.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice clean hotel friendly staff great stay.city centre hotel great for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location for an amazing time in Belfast!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel offers everything you need to have a great stay in Belfast. Location is perfect for the interesting bits and super night life. Have stayed twice, even feel like I know my way round now! Staff are always polite and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great location.
Cons: Room temperature control
Location: Near titanic exhibition, close to city hall , 10 min walk to. Crumblin road gaol
Great location, rooms clean and bright, really friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint was the room was super hot with no air conditiioning.