Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectation vs Reality

Posted Apr 20, 2019 on Hotels
The owners were so kind and accommodating. The place it's not what i expected, in a not so nice way😕 hotel.com make ur photos clearer or better yet update it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2019 on Orbitz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

True Brittish style

Posted Feb 24, 2019 on Hotels
It truly feels like an old fashioned English bed and breakfast. Landlord, interior design and even the malt whisky's in the bar. However, don't expect a beach. The pool is very small and not clean enough for my style. Food is truly fantastic. Landlord's stories can easily compete with Michener and Somerset Maugham.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, cz

Posted Jan 7, 2019
We loved our room (Seaside 2) with lots of space, balcony facing the sea and a very comfortable bed, as well as the veranda, where the meals are served. The whole place is beautiful, very comfortable and relaxing. The pool was clean and the garden is really nicely done for relaxing on the sun beds. We didn't go out of the hotel, as we only stayed two nights and really wanted to relax. The real higlight of this property is the direct contact with owners Ian and Virgina, who are very helpful and very attentive. There is no beach and sea is not very nice in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2019 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind words, pleased you enjoyed your stay. With regards to the beach we are in a mountainous area, Dec-Jan the peak of the rainy season is the time when the rivers overflow which affects most of the beaches on Cebu. Unfortunate:( but nature has it's way:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to recharge your batteries

Posted Jan 2, 2019 on Hotels
Amazing stay with exceptionally friendly hosts Virginia and Ian. Good staff and very good food. The breakfast is a dream and the coffee for sure one of the best you get in Asia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2019 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the nice review Steffen. glad we help you recharged your batteries - love to Ayana fr Nicola
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a must stay at in Catmon, Philippines.

Posted Aug 16, 2018 on Hotels
The customer service first off was fantastic. The restaurant in the hotel had amazing food and breakfast spread was fantastic also. The location of the hotel was great and had a wonderful view. The pool was very relaxing and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel overall was extremely clean and the cleanest we saw in the Philippines. There were no bugs in any of the rooms that we had booked. If your looking for a place to stay in Catmon then this is definitely the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A beautiful Hotel on the seashore of northern Cebu

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: We liked the ambiance of this boutique Hotel,the helpful and courteous staff and the laid back informal atmosphere.Loved the food,rooms,and location.
Cons: Absolutely Nothing!! The Proprietors of this Establishment have it exactly right.
Location: Unfortunately we only stayed overnight due to our busy schedule and did not have the available time to experience the local attractions.
Excellent Hotel,on the seashore in Northern Cebu.We were warmly greeted by the gracious hosts Ian and Virginia and had a most enjoyable overnight stay.Experienced a lovely evening sitting on the terrace and being served a delicious meal whilst listening to the gentle lapping of the waves onto the beach. The service rendered was very friendly and impeccable,and myself,my wife and our friend enjoyed our stay immensely.The bedrooms are a joy to behold, and extremely comfortable with all amenities,this really is the place to stay in Northern Cebu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Virginia, Ian and the rest of the staff really make you feel comfortable Andre very accommodating to your needs. The grounds are very well landscaped. Good location, on the water. Our stay was very relaxing and pleasant and we will return in May for sure. Thanks for a great 5 days!!, see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Pleasant Experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Relaxing setting.Good food.Staff were excellent.Would not hesitate a return visit.