Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Economy hotel and an economy stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: I love how close to the beltway it is. There was fresh fruit offered for breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast, fake eggs and faker sausage got old after day 2. Housekeeping didn't do a good job cleaning the rooms. Fridge and Micro beat up.
Location: This hotel is close to Baltimore and near the heart of old downtown Catonsville. It's close to some great local seafood places.
This budget facility is becoming tired and needs some love. Housekeeping could do a more thorough job of cleaning the bathrooms. The shower should NOT become ice cold when the room above you flushes the toilet. It's 2017! We can do better, folks. The people who stayed here were diverse and from all over America. I enjoyed being able to meet and talk to a few of these guests while in the breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by Edna

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This stay was terrible as it was during the transitioning from the comfort inn in to what is now the quality inn. There was a lot of work being done such a remodeling throughout the building: in rooms, hallways, outside and the lobby area. I also saw a mice run in the rom one time but I'm not sure if it was from the hotel or from the extreme cold temperatures outside but I do know I was uncomfortable once I saw it and was all I could think about until check out.
4 out of 5
by Edna

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant as it was a get away for me and my better half.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet cozy

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff friendly, courteous, helpful. Work very hard to accommodate everyone. Maintenance worker even offered to help clean off my car after horrific storm encased it in a sheet of ice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Close to attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
noisy heater/air conditioning unit in room, reported to desk on check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Powered eggs and sausage was not good. Donuts were old. Waffles were good. Yougurt was good. The hall smelled of marijuana..just a horrible smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient 1-night stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly and professional. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The rooms could use a remodel. They look tired, and the bathroom screams for a renovation. I found everything clean, though.
Location: There are many shopping centers, diners, fast-food joints and restaurants around. However, most things need to be done by car.
I just needed a room for a night and had read some conflicting reviews about this hotel on the internet. After weighing the pros and cons, I decided to give it a try, and I don't regret it. It was a convenient location for me, the room and bathroom were clean (albeit, in need of a renovation), the staff was nice and helpful (I even got a welcome little gift for being a Choice Hotels member, something I never get even in better hotels from the brand). The breakfast was very decent and included good brand yogurt and a waffle machine. Overall, a good option for a budget stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another area of Baltimore

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate but I was not at all impressed. The property is older and not in a vibrant area of the city.