Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet cozy

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff friendly, courteous, helpful. Work very hard to accommodate everyone. Maintenance worker even offered to help clean off my car after horrific storm encased it in a sheet of ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient 1-night stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly and professional. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The rooms could use a remodel. They look tired, and the bathroom screams for a renovation. I found everything clean, though.
Location: There are many shopping centers, diners, fast-food joints and restaurants around. However, most things need to be done by car.
I just needed a room for a night and had read some conflicting reviews about this hotel on the internet. After weighing the pros and cons, I decided to give it a try, and I don't regret it. It was a convenient location for me, the room and bathroom were clean (albeit, in need of a renovation), the staff was nice and helpful (I even got a welcome little gift for being a Choice Hotels member, something I never get even in better hotels from the brand). The breakfast was very decent and included good brand yogurt and a waffle machine. Overall, a good option for a budget stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Average experience for business trip location was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unusual access and layout.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very unusual access arrangement and layout. Three floor hotel (no elevator) but lobby on the middle floor and one floor above requiring keycard entrance (assume the same with the floor below lobby level). Upper level entrance immediately at the top of stairs with small landing causing some congestion (luggage and people) due to poor keycard responses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,Pa

hotel review: Baltimore national pike (old route 4

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: sprucing up of most areas...example: in my room the shower curtain was torn at the top and dirty at the bottom. carpet needed to be shampooed.
The staff was nice and friendly. hotel was ok. kind of dated but had a nice lobby and breakfast including hot items: eggs (powdered), waffles (you make), sausage, toast ,bagels also cold cereal at no extra charge. Best thing was the location, right on the main road close to most any store a person would want. Overall moderately priced. 3 floors, no elevator. no pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Hotel; Needs upgrades

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff Comfy rooms Good breakfast Quiet Ease of access to local events / close to all major roads
Cons: The appearance. Felt dated and lacking
Location: Right next to Baltimore inner harbor, convention center, Camden Yards, and the Ravens stadium.
Stayed here for Otakon Convention in Baltimore. It's about 5 minutes from the inner harbor and convention center and has tons of shopping / food / entertainment near by. The room was spacious enough for the three of us who booked. It was lacking in some of the more modern amenities you'll see in newer hotels ; you can tell they did their best to upgrade an older building to look 'new.' The room was very clean and comfy - beds were nice. I was on the third (top) floor and it was quiet day and night as well. The odd thing was the lobby and breakfast area, gym, and little computer room are totally separate from the room areas. You essentially walk through a automatic door to stairs which you can get to all the rooms from -- no elevator for luggage either. Every hallway for each floor requires your room key card to enter, which makes sense but this is where it lacks getting wit the modern times. Overall, it was very nice. Breakfast each morning is pretty good and the staff is knowledgeable of the hotel, surroundings, events going on, and they're more than willing to help. I would stay here again as it was very convenient and cost effective compared to most hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent stay at the Comfort Inn Catonsville

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The staff, the beds, the brekkie area, coffee in the brekkie area available till 10pm (avoid coffee in room), choc chip cookies, location.
Cons: Change coffee in the room. Also real milk in mini frig - not powdered creamer.
Location: Lots of shops and family style restaurants in the immediate vicinity and nearby.
Spent 11 days at the Comfort Inn Catonsville. Excellent Staff, excellent beds, very clean, great brekkie area and delicious food. Chocolate chip 'cookies' in the evening very tasty! Never felt unsafe or concerned. Good location for me. Water pressure A-1 and no problems with hot water. Fitness area very well set up. Located on a major road but NO problem with traffic noise. Had slight problem with electricity on Thanksgiving morning - was fixed by time arrived back in the evening. Will return. Thanks to all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bali ore, Md

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I was very pleased with my 2 day stay. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel close to the highway

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Right in the middle of everything
Cons: More queen size beds
Location: Everything was just wonderful
Everything was just wonderful. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was sufficient

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Staff was friendly, breakfast was surprisingly good. Biggest con was the shower, kept changing from hot to cold sporadically, had plumbing issue as well. Other than that, beds were clean/comfy, and this hotel was perfectly fine for a place to sleep for the weekend.