Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not to nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Renovate
Location: Ok
Old needs much ._xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Baltimore, MD
The room smelled of bleach when we walked in. The outlets that the lamps were plugged into were going off and on. Was afraid to leave them plug in, in case of a fire. Also the smoke detector beeped all night long. The guest next to us were very loud. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Service comfort rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great hotel ana at the front desk was amazing kind helpful do hardworking N friendly and Ali allways smiling great helpful and quick check in ken is awesome so nice N handle any issues u have max to great staff housekeepers comfortable rooms clean quiet and peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

In a good location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
manager greeted me...asked what floor did I want my room on...showed me how to get to my room...staff was excellent...this hotel is about 15 min from the pier but is close to places to eat...& more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our overnight stay was great!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We inadvertently booked a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room and wasn't able to change the reservation because no non-smoking rooms were available. We expected to check into a smoke laden room, but instead found it to hardly have a smoky smell. Additionally, we found the room to be very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. What a great value! We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and eateries

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Have bigger and better bathroom.
Location: Shopping, eating, and swimming if you like.
I enjoyed everything but was disappointed that the bathroom was not like the one shown on the hotel's website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great acesss to many attractions but total false a

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great access to dc and alot of stores such as aldis, applebees, mcdonalds, you name it. Great place if you are looking for convenience. However it was definitely false advertisement. This is not a hotel ! Its a motel guys. You will have to travel outdoors to access the facilities such as breakfast, lobby, etc. It says it has a fitness center but it doesnt!!! Which is absolutely unnaceptable. I booked a non smoking room but it smelled like smoke anyways. My table had ants crawling all over, the sink was not clean, the bathroom was very tiny, coffee machine in room did not function properly and the continental breakfast is not even diner breakfast status. The best part of the stay was the outdoor pool which was warm and clean , the ac, and the access to alot of spots nearby. This hotel and its pictures gives very false advertisment , great price but if i had known i was not getting what i saw in the pictures i would have rather paid more for a more comfortable stay. Not to mention the people outside smoking and talking and blasting music at night. Do not stay here if you have small kids as you will get no sleep at night with all of the noise that goes on in the parking lot. Do stay here if you would like to be right next door to washington dc, access to so many stores and looking for a descent rate. Beds were also very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Stay for Business Travel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Bed, great shower, great desk and work area.
Location: Several restaurants, shopping and convenient to I-695
The room was excellent. Bed was extremely comfortable. The room was immaculately clean, well stocked, and well appointed with a fantastic bed, ample desk room and lighting for work, and a high speed internet. The hotel staff, particularly the front desk clerks were very courteous, accommodating, and professional. I will definitely be returning to stay here next time I am in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to survive there

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Dirty room and not safe for traveler. Omg omg omg omg omg Never book this one forever How long I need to write about it? Do not even think about it anymore. Can not fall asleep at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Extremely disappointed - Will not return

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Everything about this hotel needs to be improved. Especially cleanliness!
My family and I take multiple vacations each year and this was by far the WORST hotel we've ever stayed in. We were vising Maryland because we're fond of the Arundel Mills Mall (Dave and Buster's, Medieval Times). We had requested a non-smoking room but were given a smoking room. When I called the desk I was told that no other rooms were available. What's the point in making a reservation if we're not going to get what we want?! The room was dirty, especially the bathroom. The bathroom floor was sticky and we wouldn't even use the shower. The coffee maker in the room didn't work. The coffee brewed into the filter area instead of dripping into the pot. The refrigerator was dirty; there was trash in the freezer section. The air conditioning barely worked. The sheets on both beds had holes in them; some looked like they may have been cigarette burns. To top this whole horrible experience off, we were surrounded by people who seemed to be living in this hotel. Doors were left wide open and people were sitting outside in plastic chairs. It was like being in a ghetto complex. When we tried to leave on the second day we were told they wouldn't give us any of our money back. Very, very disappointed.