Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia advert written by family?

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything - no soap in the rooms, small uncomfortable and very basic rooms. Probably our worst hotel on this 5 week trip.
The writeup in Expedia that persuaded us to use this hotel was obviously very exaggerated - probably written by the owners. The hotel is crap - amongst a number of others of similar standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bike trip 2015

Posted Jun 29, 2015
An excellent hotel, very friendly staff. Recommended if you are going to an event at Misano. The hotel owner, Stefano, runs a top notch establishment - nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Mouzaki

Great little hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel for a one night stop on road to Ancona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Central location and amazing staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing, kind and helpful. The central location is excellent, you can walk everywhere you need to.
Location: Close to beach, large selection shops, restaurants, bars and activities for kids. Centre of Cattolica is a short walk away.
I booked this hotel based on the previous positive reviews that I had read, as I had never visited Cattolica before. I have to say I was not disappointed. The hotel has a great central location a few minutes walk from the beach where there are loads of facilities. The centre of Cattolica is a short walk away and there are large numbers of shops, restaurants and bars to choose from. There are plenty of activities for kids nearby also. The hotel is compact and of an older style and while the rooms are compact, the room was very comfortable with a nice balcony, everything is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is of a continental style with plenty of choice and is available until 12 noon, so I didn't feel prssured to get up early. But the best feature of this hotel is the staff. We have stayed in Italian hotels many times and never experienced such lovely hotel staff. In particular Stefano and Renato really looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble, they were attentive, gave us advice and recommendations and really treated us like we were one of the family. We really enjoyed their company and I have to say this was the highlight of a great holiday. I've never bothered to write hotel reviews before, but on this occasion I really felt the hotel and it's staff should get my recommendation. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Alex from USA

convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located conveniently to the beach, but the parking place is sometimes hard to access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from birmingham uk

dream postion for beach and night life

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: It is a family run hotel who were very friendly and helpful .Breakfast was very nice with a good choice of food eggs done how you want.
Cons: Just a mini fridge in the room.
Location: Great for beach and night life five minute walk for both great location for moto gp circuit.
we stayed here early September just in time for the moto gp on arrival we needed to get our gp tickets.not knowing where to go steven the son of the hotel took us to get the tickets and showed us the way to the race track'
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Central to Leisure Parks and Sandy Sea

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
Great Staff at hotel. . Was welcomed immediately and felt at home from the first minute. Breakfast is great too ! The only thing one could complain is about the room in the hottest August nights where a roof fan is simply not enough.. Overall it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malta

Value for money, very friendly and helpful family run hotel.Excellent location.

Posted Sep 13, 2011
The hotel is very clean and centrally located. good breakfast and well organised. The family members who run the hotel are very helpfull and nice people. Rooms are comfortable, shower a bit small. I would love to go again. Not far from the beach and Ideal for those going for the Misano MotoGP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England.

August 2011.

Posted Sep 8, 2011
Stayed here for 3 nights during the San Marino moto GP 2011 and booked it based on the feedback left by other guests. The owner (Papa) and his son are super friendly without being in your face and nothing seemed too much trouble. Rooms are quite small but are very clean and they are serviced daily. We had a room on the front and experienced little if any road noise during the night. Breakfast is the usual continental selection of meats and cheese, etc, always fresh and a good selection. Bar is not overpriced and the patio area to the front is a great place to meet people. The hotel is a breath of fresh air and we would stay again without hesitation.