Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Eric from New York

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom small, a/c did not work too well, did not appreciate having to pay 44 euros to use the beach chairs. Location of hotel was very good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Hotel was very convenient and close to beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We stayed I'm the victoria hotel in cattolca for the WSB misano round. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Bang on the beach and round the corner from all the bars restaurants and bars. Would definatly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bracknell, UK

Best hotel on the beach by the look of it

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Modern design, good quality, great spa, superbike teams stay here!
Cons: More explanation of how this spa and beach work - are sunbeds on the beach covered in the hotel price or is this separate?
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shops, some really good ice cream places. Misano circuit is a 5km walk along quite roads and through a park.
Stayed here for a weekend in June whilst watching the superbike race at Misano circuit. The hotel is easy to find, right by the beach and close to the main shopping walk and a short walk from the town centre. The hotel staff were very polite and always on hand, though they didn't speak brilliant English, though I wouldn't expect this here. The room was very clean and had a balcony with a great view of the beach at sunset, and it was cool and air conditioned during the night, though it could get a bit noisy in the evenings due to music played in the local area. The hotel has a spa with a fantastic underground swimming pool - it is quite small but cool and very refreshing, with features such as a rain system and water jets. You can also get massages, saunas and things. You have to pay to use the pool and spa facilities, though we found this to be cheaper than hiring sunbeds on the beach. If you are looking for a place to stay to watch events at Misano circuite - this place is excellent. Each day we walked to the circuit - a hot but easy 5km walk from the hotel along quiet roads and then a park. Both the Aprillia and Ducati teams were staying in this hotel - so I guess it must be a good one! We arrived at Bologna airport, to get to the hotel: 1. Get the BLQ bus into Bologna, which stops at Bologna Central train station 2. Get a train to Cattolica, we got the one to Ancora - it was very cheap but takes about 2 hours 3. 10 min walk from train station to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DHL from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

business trip

Posted Jul 19, 2012
diiner OK, and help was there when needed, not disabled friendly though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kortenhoef

Aan te bevelen; goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Jul 19, 2008 on Hotels
Alles prima, maar er ontbreekt een buiten zwembad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, Cumbria

A modern clean hotel close to Misano World Circuit

Posted May 28, 2008 on Hotels
Very handy for Misano racing circuit, takes about 10 minutes. Good secure car parking and only a short walk to restaurants. Most rooms appear to have a sea view and the hotel restaurant looks out onto the beach which is 50 mts away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GLASGOW

Not impressed

Posted Aug 23, 2007
First impressions of hotel looked great with a lovely reception area etc but was a mere case of a wolf in a sheeps clothing. Unless you gained a higher in Italian at school you were looked on as an alien. Another down side being travelling on my own with 3 kids l would have appriected a dining table were we could have sat together without having to lift chairs myself. At breakfast without fail everyday l had to ask water or bread as they seemed to run out constantly. The hotel situation is directly across from a karoke which goes onto 1.30am not great when your trying to get kids settled. Overall the hotel is classed on as a 4 Star, how is beyond me this must be based on the modern reception and nothing else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Ideal for a relaxing beach break

Posted Jul 9, 2007
I would certainly go back to the Victoria Palace hotel. It has been renovated fairly recently and the renovation is tasteful, although minimalist. Personally, I like minimalist so I found the hotel stylish and well situated, particularly if you like beach holidays where you can just relax on the beach all day. It is definitely a family hotel and I think my wife and I were the only English people at the hotel for the duration of our stay (5 nights). However, this was not a problem for us as we found the Italians very friendly and likeable. One receptionist was fluent in English so language was never a difficulty but it is recommended that a phrasebook is taken for the local restaurants, which were all very good. Cattolica was a nice place with good shopping for those who like that sort of thing - plenty of designer labels around. The best thing about Cattolica though is that it feels a very safe place to be. It is full of families on holiday and if you can't relax here you'll not relax anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Badsemester i Italien

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Mycket trevlig personal, snygg inredning, bra rum. Utmärkt frukostbuffé och god, prisvärd halvpension som vi provade två kvällar.
Location: Hotellet ligger precis vid havet men samtidigt nära centrum i Cattolica.
Hotellets läge precis vid strandpromenaden passade oss, 3 väninnor, alldeles utmärkt. Vi fick ett litet rum för tre personer, men blev genast uppgraderade när vi bad om det. Nyligen renoverat hotell med utmärkt läge.