Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Lovely hotel Very nice room Buffet breakfast incredible choice Only drawback are the 2 pools are very small and in shade for most of the day But very nie hotel. Barman particulary helpful
5 out of 5
by Pavlos from Solihull

Another good stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our second time in Waldorf Palace as a journey stopover. Great staff, nice rooms and sumptuous breakfast - all we needed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cathryn from shrewsbury

top stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellant staff. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely clean room. Good breakfast. Will definately stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel was very well worth the price compared to what you got. It is located on one extreme side of Cattolica (next to the Aquarium), but it is easy to walk, take the trolley or rent a bike. I had read the other travelers reviews and we brought a memory foam for our mattress. This helped, but even with the foam the beds and pillows were still hard. The breakfast was delicious and a lot of choices. One day we took an excursion to the Grotte di Frasassi which I highly recommend. We ate dinner at the Holiday Bar in downtown and it was fabulous. I am American and my husband is from Milan and we have two kids ages 4 and 7. Overall, we had a wonderful time in Cattolica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel - nice staff - excellent location.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The staff were excellent mostly, easy check in/out. Nice rooms, though we had 3 and 4 bed rooms, for which the beds were a bit hard. Not sure if they are the same in a normal twin. But great price and good value. The location was excellent for restaurants, beach and general area. Perfect for the Misano Racing Circuit. Some of our group walked to the track in around 50 mins. and it was 10-15 mins by transport. The hotel had good facilities and was absolutely ideal for us. The only dissapointment was the restaurant, and although the breakfast was good. The evening meal was a real let down. It was an attempt at 4* cuisine, but the quality just wasn't there. The service was good. The menu translation to english didn't help you identify was was cooked and what wasn't, tho the general food wasn't what you would expect. Other than that, there are pleanty of other places to eat nearby so would be more than happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury, England

Waldorf Palace Hotel, Catolica

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
For the price, this 4* hotel was very pleasant with a great breakfast buffet, clean rooms & nice bathroom, and helpful & friendly staff. There are 2 pools and a restaurant (if you want half board). We stayed B & B and dined out in the many places to eat in the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, VA

Bargain During the Off-Season

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed only one night on our way from Venice to Rome. We paid a few euros extra to have a fourth floor room with great view of the sea--money well spent. Christina at the front desk was extremely helpful with parking under the hotel and gave us a great recommendation for local restaurants. Fantastic buffet breakfast was included in our reservation. Our stay was a few weeks before the busy tourist season. Although the area is a bit too commercialized, the ocean view made it worthwhile. If you make reservations at this hotel, ask for directions to the hotel. They had a great map that made it easy for us to return to the autostrada. Finding the place was a bit more challenging.