Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel with some great features.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Amenities were good. Staff was friendly & helpful. The cafe was reasonably priced and tasty. The mall had everything necessary to compliment the stay.
It's still a good hotel and is located next to a mall. The staff is excellent, but confusing at times with their English skills. For the most part, the hotel is in great shape, but there are lots of little things that might upset people. It's not a big for me, but the towels were thread worn, or some of the signs were too small to see or placed in odd viewpoints. It's hard to maintain a nice hotel over time, so I can't complain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

They make you feel like a royal.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
An enjoyable stay & all the staff were just wonderful, aside from a couple of hit & misses. Upon checking in for the next 5 nights in a junior suite; the front desk apparently didn't mention about our eligibility to excess to the executive lounge, I reckoned they were at their low season then. The hotel is just next to the Ambarrukmo Plaza & about 20 mins from the airport. The surrounding & ambience were excellent & it even has a Royal history behind this hotel. Although they are not situated in the heart of the town but they are still located in a busy area & yet we weren't affected by the traffic noise, it was rather quiet & tranquil except for those loud noises from some unruly guests utilising the pool. The spa was enjoyable but do note they are an independent group not affiliated to the hotel but utilising their premises; they even do room spa services at a slightly different price tag. Dinning in the cafe was great, especially breakfast, guests were spoiled for choice, from some of their local Javanese cuisines to some Asian & Western style dishes & they even have a Jamu corner, an Indonesian herbal concoction, good for both health & beauty. The pre freshly squeezed juice corner was a big let down, extremely diluted. Room service was good with presentation, quantity, quality & taste. Room was very spacious, clean & a good king size bed but bathroom could improve. Would I return? Yes, definitely, the staff made you feel special with their Indonesian hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dar es Salaam

Business Hotel Close to Shopping Mall & Airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The positives are that it's close to airport (although I found that not pleasant for lesuire travel) and it's connected to a shopping mall. Unfortunately that's where the backend compliments end. It's large breakfast buffet has almost hundreds of items yet nothing is spectacular. Don't expect a lively lobby bar; or decent late night dining options. But by far the worst part is the rooms. Old, outdated, poorly lit, and cheap finishing make it feel like meager accommodation. Overall, not the best place to stay in Yogyakarta. Try Amanjiwo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The towels provided had seen better days, they need renewing . Helpful and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yoke Lin from Singapore

Excellent & highly recommended hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality by the hotel reservation team arrangement that exceed ng expectations. They make me had a most enjoyable and memorable birthday celebration with my partner.
5 out of 5
by Lambert from Australia

An Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here a few times on business and I enjoyed it tremendously. The hotel is of 5 star standard and it can be seen in the restaurants, cafes, bedrooms, and the staff. As a business traveler, I have problem only with the Business Centre which cannot scan and photocopy. But the staff are ready to help. I will stay here again and will recommend it most highly to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Francois from MONTREAL

SIMPLY FANTASTIC

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
EVERY THING IS PERFECT VERY VERY NICE HOTEL
5 out of 5
by KONG YAW from Malaysia

Great getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money, great location and surrounded with a very big park/garden