Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location, quiet, easy transportation

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Enjoyed our stay - close to the park, trams and buses and metro right outside the front door. Very convenient to explore Hong Kong. The area is a bit quieter, but close to Causeway Bay for shopping etc. Comfortable and clean rooms, excellent facilities and very nice breakfast. Sorry that the pool is not open in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHina

Wonderfully managed

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Had a perfect stay here the L'Hotel! Food was delicious, staff was helpful and polite, and most of all the room service was efficient. Thanks to all!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Not a wonderful hotel but still It was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Ontario

Right by the Metro, close to Major shopping distri

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Public transits are extremely handy and readily available. Walking distance to city park, shopping and eateries, all classes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

the hotel location is convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The MTR station just opposite the hotel, very convenient. And only 1 MRT stop away from the famous shopping area causewaybay. Even nearby the hotel also have a lot of restaurants, cafe that you can hunt your food. The hotel is clean, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very convenient location.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Hotel room needs a bit of updating
Easy access to public transit. Felt pretty safe in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel close to MTR,Victoria Park and library.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Everything is OK except that I got the cooking smell when ate at the restaurant on 1st floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel with easy reach of public transport

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Big room , friendly staffs. Good location.
Cons: Modernisation.
Location: It is in Tin Hau area With excellent access of public transport . Vitoria park is just within 5 minutes walk and good eatery and cake shop are nearby.
We enjoy the comfort and facilities of this hotel. The staffs are helpful and efficient. The location is very good for public transport and good eatery around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by David Koh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are truly grateful for your warmth compliments and glad to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us. We genuinely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View. Yours sincerely, David Koh Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall okay!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi wasn’t working on first night but they promptly came to change the router when we told them about it. Decent room with good heater system!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Dear Guest Thanking you for taking your precious time to share your review on Expedia.com. I was particularly pleased to hear that you appreciated on our efficient service, your comment of the room facility have been passed to the department concerned for immediate action. We look forward to welcoming you again at L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View. Yours sincerely, David Koh Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Good position standard rooms are too small

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: View and position
Cons: More attention to detail, eg number and position of power points, mini bar, bar should be open for residents on Sunday. Some front of house staff stru
Location: Excelsior Hotel and Dickens Bar and shops 1 stop away on Metro. Metro station very close by.
We couldn't stay in their deluxe standard room....it was just too small. We upgraded to a Suite overlooking Causeway Bay the room was spacious, clean and tidy but mini bar was empty! Bar was closed Sunday evening. Breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by davidkoh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to share your review with us on Expedia. Your valued comments on the power points, bar operation schedule and mini bar issue are well received and shall address these issues to the best we could immediately when we do obtain a second chance to serve you. Yours sincerely, David Koh Front office Manager