Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

In the heart of Causeway Bay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The staff is just fantastic. I really wanted to give a nice tip to a guy named Patrick who arranged two tours for us but I missed him our last 2 days
Cons: My only beef is that the bed was a little on the firm side but otherwise everything was just perfect.
Location: There's a couple of huge and tall malls within walking distance, plenty of food and shopping all around. Just like any big city, I love the noise.
Very nice hotel in the heart of Causeway Bay with tons of shopping and food options. The hotel itself is very elegant with exceptionally friendly staff members many of whom speak excellent English. Very high ceilings in the lobby make for a grand entrance. Even though it was hot as heck outside, the interior was always cool and our AC in the room was on point. A particular note is that on one day, I left our room safe wide open (as in WIDE open) with the closet door also WIDE open. I had in an envelope $200 USD and me and my girlfriends passports in there. When we returned to find it still wide open with the room fully having been cleaned, not a single thing was missing. Just a wonderful staff always respectful of the various items laid about our room as the result of our shopping. You know I had to leave our service person a nice tip!!! Oddly enough, in many places, tips did not seem to be allowed or appreciated. Odd given that I'm a regular Vegas goer where tips are king of getting things done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel in Causway Bay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel is regal and the staff are really friendly and helpful! Lovely clean facilities and would definitely return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Great room lay out. Could do with a refit. Starting to look a little dated. Size or room very good. Staff very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NanNing GuangXi China

Location is good for shopping

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: location
Location: so easy to get everywhere: food, playgroud, fashion shops etc.!
Its a little bit hard to find this hotel as just arrived. Its located in a narrow street, but from second day, so easy to back hotel from shopping. This location is so easy to get everywhere: food, playgroud, fashion shops etc.! Room is larger and clean. Receptionests are helpful. Will back this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, close to shopping malls

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: It has a roof top swimming pool. Loving it.
Location: It has many small eateries nearby and the food are really good. And also SOGO and HMV flagship store is just 5 mins away!
Regal is a nice hotel which is really near a lot of shopping malls and eateries. MTR is also right at the corner too. My family had an enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location, poor facilities !

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: I do no like this hotel
I booked and paid for 6 deluxe rooms for the period of Jul/08 - Jul/12 , and we were down grade to the superior rooms ! The refrigerator are all empty, the rooms are terrible looks. I will never stay in this hotel again, and also inform all my friends or relatives not to stay in such a bad hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and reasonable room size

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Stayed two nights in this hotel. Good location. Close to MTR station and other malls in the area. Had an expectation that the room would be a bit old fashioned so that didn't bother me much. Agreed that it's not a 5 stars but more of a 4 stars. But generally happy given the price is reasonable. The only thing is sound proof isn't very good, you can constantly hear people outside from the hallway (if that might bother you).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
All was not so good but the location
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location good gym buffet ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Decor
Cons: Nil
Location: Very close to Causeway Bay MTR station, easy and convenient to find food and amenities nearby. Great for shopping too.
Very convenient location, nice grand decor and very competent and friendly staff. The gym is great too.