Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for food shopping and transport

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will book again for my next stay in Oct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fuji, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay thoroughly and we look forward to welcoming you back this October! Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in HK for traveller & businessmen

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: More promotion with discount.
Location: Shopping and Dining at Causeway Bay area. 24 hr super market. Trendy shopping malls such as Lofaret and the Beverly Center are 5 mins walk only.
A hotel with Great location and friendly staffs. Room is spacious, clean, comfortable. It is worth for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by manager , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you think we are the best hotel in Hong Kong for travellers and businessmen. We thank you sincerely for endorsing our convenient location, friendly staff and spacious room. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future. Best, The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gym not included in Expedia rate

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Park Lane is located in an excellent location. Tons of activities and shops near by and one block to MRT station. Hotel facilities are excellent. However Expedia rate does not include access to fitness room which was disappointing as check in staff did not mention this when I asked about using it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's excellent location and facilities. However, we regret to hear that you were disappointed our fitness centre policy. Please be assured that your comment is acknowledged for evaluation. We hope that you had a wonderful stay in Hong Kong nonetheless and we look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful city again. Best,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Bed is too hard. No laundry shop close by. No pool. Family room size is OK. Sky bar is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Owen, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We regret to know that you found the bed to hard and were disappointed by the lack of a swimming pool. Please be assured that your comment is acknowledged. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to our hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milpitas

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Food quality
Location: Great location! Shopping, restaurants and transportation.
The hotel & room were clean. Great location! Staff were very nice and helpful, especially the Mangers. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yu, Thank you very much for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you with our friendly services, great location and good food. Best, The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
4 out of 5
by Moch Rizal

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Moch Riza, Thank you very much for giving us 4 stars. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Bathroom - especially the shower. It is great. Location is great. I also like that we can charge electronics by USB.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Everything is close.
The staff is generally friendly and helpful. The hotel room is newly renovated according to the hotel staff, so it is very new and looks great. It is close to everything, so it is very convenient. I would love to stay here next time when I am in Hong Kong again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Johnny, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are glad you liked everything about our hotel, especially the bathroom shower. We are also glad you liked our convenient location and electronic device friendly room facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon! Best, The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
1 out of 5
by Manuel

Nightmare experience

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
1) The linens were so dirty 2) We requested for a morning call for room 2430, then my girlfriend wasn't able to answer the phone for the first attempt and then all of the sudden, there's a male housekeeping personnel knocks the door then entered the room without advise, we're shocked that this happened! Good thing that my girlfriend was inside the toilet and the door was locked and the other female friend was dressed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Manuel, Thank you very much for your comment and we are very sorry that you were not happy with your experience in our hotel. We are truly sorry that you found the linen dirty and had an unexpected entrance to your room for a morning call. Please be assured that you case is being taken very seriously and we will make sure this will never happen again. Thank you once again for letting us know and we hope this did not mar your overall experience in the city. Best, The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was promised new wing but given old wing instead. Smoking room 2423 ventilation spoilt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We sincerely apologise for the negative experience in the hotel. We are sorry that the ventilation was not functioning. Please be assured that your comment is well noted and we are investigating for facility improvement. Should we still have the chance to service you again, please do not hestitate to call our duty manager any time if there is anything we can do to provide you a comfortable stay - be it a problem with the room that needs to be fixed, or a small gesture we could do to delight you. Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope to welcome you again to Hong Kong soon. Best, The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for leaving us a good review and we hope you had a nice stay in our hotel. Look forward to delighting you with fantastic views, world-class services and facilities in the heart of Hong Kong. Best, The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel