Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to get to, faced a wall at the back

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Less than average, tiny tiny elevator, no restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Find - hugely reccommended

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Views - friendly attitude - home cooking - great pool
Cons: Beds were not the most comfortable we've ever slept in (but fine)
Location: In reach of Vesuvius - Pompeii - the Amalfi coast (great drive) Naples and Salerno
Found this hotel by chance on Expedia whilst driving through nearby Naples: booked in for one travelling night but was so good we ended up staying for 5 nights and then returning on way home! Very friendly, English-speaking owner and his charming wife made us welcome and views from the stunning terrace and vast, spotlessly clean pool seduced us into staying far longer than anticipated. He even looked after our car for us for two nights while we took a side trip to Stromboli on the Naples hydrofoil. Nothing was too much trouble and the friendliness is worth its weight in gold. Food was so good we ate in the hotel each evening (VERY unusual for us to not try the local restaurants!) Worth staying here fore the astonishingly good views across this peaceful village and for the use of the large pool in which most of the time we were the only (pampered) swimmers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matias from Mendoza

Average hotel - Good price

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nice location, nice views, good price.
Cons: They should buy new beds.
Location: There are no shops or restaurants within walking distance. The area is pretty nice and peaceful.
Nice option to stay close to Costiera Amalfitana at a good price. The rooms are pretty basic and the bed is not so comfortable, but it's ok for one night. Breakfast was a buffet of some biscuits and fruit and pf course coffee ampnd milk. The hotel is located near the Salerno-Napoli Autostrada (Toll highway) but is impossible to finf without a navigator.
2 out of 5
by Anon

Disappointing hotel in splendid location

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Cons: Disappointing rooms, disappointing food and disappointing staff service.
Location: Superb location but disappointing accommodation.
The hotel did not live up to expectations. Very disappointed in room, food and staffing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Quiet off the beaten track hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2010
The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. However it was dated and difficult to find. The location really out of the way but having said that it took only 30mins to get to Pompeii. Despite the fact that we were the only people there we were given dark rooms overlooking the back of the hotel. The hotel was at the top of a hill and had lovely views across the valley, so we could have benefited from that with some decent rooms-but as we were only staying one night and were keen to get out we didn't feel like arguing. We came in April so probably off season and the food non descript. We won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

A friendly Italian hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2009
This hotel is located in a small town. You need to drive up a small mountain to get there and you will need a car. We didn't meet any other British holidaymakers, but the staff were so helpful and ordered taxis, took special requests for food. The breakfast was very basic - croissants (delicious), jam, toast. Sometimes there were rolls, cakes and yoghurts. The cappuchinos were great, but there seemed to be difficulty in having just a glass of wine as opposed to a bottle! There is also great restaurant across the road. The swimming pool is open 9.00am to 5.30pm and has a lifeguard who will also sell you an ice-cream and swimming hat (compulsory - but best bring your own). There were several parties booked when we were there and they enjoy their fireworks. The mountain views are spectacular and you can sit on your balcony listening to the bells and singing from several churches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel da incubo

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Le foto mostrate per pubblicità non sono assolutamente veritiere il che fa arrabbiare ancora di più.hotel distante dal paese,pavimento camera sporco compreso il copriletto e le tende,finestre a pezzi, doccia con muffa,la piscina con acqua sporchissima la famosa colazione a buffet consiste con qualche brioches e il resto confezionato la macchina del caffe sporca e potrei andare avanti ancora ....e dulcis in fundo aspetto ancora la fattura del pagamento dopo due giorni.perché al checkout non l'avevano!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Redelijk hotel. Jammer dat je niet in het verlichte zwembad kunt zwemmen. Ontbijt bestond alleen maar uit zoetigheid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Hotel immerso nella natura, ci sono stato per una notte ed è stato un soggiorno piacevolissimo. Personale disponibilissimo e davvero gentile. Lo consiglio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varese

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: la posizone
Cons: non saprei
Location: Posizone cm deto prfetta per chi vuolevistare Napoli, e/o la costiera amafitana è a pochi minuti circa 20 da Maiore pochi inuti dopo arriv ad Amalfi €
preotato per il15 agosto cosa quasi impossbile due giorni prima,arrivati nel prmo pomeriggo bagnetto in piscinaevia sulla csta. Hotel posizionato in leggera collina dove con pochi minuti puoi arrivare sulla costiera Amalfitana. Serizi ok colazone ok Camera condizionata lo consigio ciao.