Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel with great mountain view and garden/terrace

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Overall amazing place with great view, gardens, terrace and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very good experience and unique hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location and uniqueness
Cons: Could use a bit of updating, but wouldn't want to take anything away from its character.
Location: Up a very steep hill and at first hard to find, but after that we felt very close to the towns below and the Amalfi coast.
That hotel was not real easy to find, as it is tucked away on the mountain side, but, once we found it we enjoyed our stay and even extended for one night. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a superior double room and it was quite big and it had a very large walk out common deck, that was available to others, but we never saw anyone else on it. The road to get to the hotel are very narrow and it's very winding, but when we knew where we were going, and the GPS helping us, driving up and down the hill only took a few minutes and was quite fun. The hotel is close very close to the Amalfi coast, but at the same time away from the city and in a very unique location. The breakfasts were very good and we enjoyed squeezing our own orange juice with the old press.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: A little modernisation of the rooms
Location: Great walk up the hill behind the hotel with stunning views over Salerno and the Amalfi. Beautiful monastery right on the door step (do the tour!)
Whilst a bit out of town (and some narrow roads to get to it), the staff are fantastic and it is such a calming place. Great to have a slightly cooler temperature to relax in the evening. Great food as well. Even managed a superb hike from the hotel with great views over the Amalfi - stunning, and a beautiful cathedral / monastery right on the door step. Will definitely be returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex,England

A little oasis in the mountain

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: A part of all the points listed above it was wonderful to seat on the wonderful terrace and enjoy the mountain 's view,even when it was hot.
Cons: The parking outside the hotel is a bit difficult but there is a separate car park and the staff is very kind and look after you
Location: The hotel is very well located away from any noise but only few kilometres from Cava dei Tirreni Salerno,the Amalfi coast and Pompei and Vietri
This hotel was a lovely surprise,we stayed from the 2nd to 11th July.We have lived in England for 36 years and we are not used to the Italian heat in July or August,but this year we attended a family Birthday at the same hotel,it was great!The views of the mountains,the well tended gardens,the kindness of all the staff,the breakfast buffet,the swimming pool with an extremely attentive supervisor and more!We would recommend this hotel to anybody and we will return as soon as we can
5 out of 5
by Martin

Wonderful hotel perched in the mountain

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel setting and views are fantastic. Pool is very nice although it closes early 6pm. The apartment was nicer than expected and a great place to stay for four people. The only drawback was that it was a little bit noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not perfect

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived and right off the bat they were trying to switch our room from a 2 bdrm apartment to 1 bdrm. We requested what we booked and they obliged. The apartment was o.k. Dishes, frig, small cooktop provided. The tub and shower leaked. The bed was the hardest bed that I have every slept in! The neighborhood kids played at an area outside our window until 11 p.m. which made it hard to sleep. The staff was not that friendly. Very small portions at the hotel restaurant and slow service. As a plus, the pool was nice and pretty view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful location and excellent facilities

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We had a fantastic stay here. We had a superior double room, which offered wonderful views over the valley. The staff at this hotel are very helpful, friendly and welcoming. The pool was perfect. It was nice to stay in a hotel within 10 minutes drive of the coast without having to stay amongst the mayhem of the major tourist towns. Ample parking - there is a large private car park 3 minutes walk from the hotel entrance. The gardens are STUNNING. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Analia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a Unique setting

Posted May 23, 2017
Unique hotel with amazing views of the mountains where it is located. The local restaurants and shops are good. There is very little parking anywhere and the streets are very narrow...the car you drive will dictate if you can get to this hotel or if you are parking down the mountain at an off site lot. The room was not exactly as shown online and was not in the actual hotel. Overall cool experience and we enjoyed our time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking at the hotel is not for the feint hearted

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Car parking
Entrance ally way to the car park is very very small. Once out of the car park access to Salerno was good.