Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Historic hotel in pleasant town, gracious and welcoming staff, large room with good wifi, tasty breakfast and underground parking, and a 5-minute walk from central bus stop and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel traditional hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: We would have preferred towelling towels rather than the woven ones.
This is a lovely hotel in an old character building with marble floors and period furniture. The hotel is located at the beginning of a pedestrianized street and is very quiet. There's a beautiful courtyard and garden at the back, with access to the underground parking garage. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was very good with reasonable prices. We would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Great hotel in a nice area of town.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Stayed in a junior suite. Hotel has an old world charm and the staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and a table was reserved just for us (personal service). The courtyard in the back of the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Such an amazing hotel located at the very the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near almalfi cost

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very nice staff, good location to visit Pompeii, Costa Amalfitana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punxsutawney, PA

Comfortable & Pleasant!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Mostly everything!
Location: Central town location with lots of shopping. The streets get blocked off from traffic so walking is easy.
The staff couldn't have been nicer. The receptionists helped with our language barrier with the rest of the staff. Everyone was very welcoming. It was a little hard to find the hotel & their parking lot at first. They even had the bell hop go with us in our car to the private parking. He did not really understand English but we managed with his help to get parked below the hotel. It is gated so we always felt very safe. The food was excellent! We had a continental breakfast in the morning and had a couple of dinners there. The lemon pasta was delicious! I wish I could get the recipe. All in all we had a great time and if we ever go back to Cava de Tirreni we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ann and martin from swindon

we will go back again

Posted Oct 12, 2010
we had a very pleasant time and enjoyed our stay very much, the staff were very helpful and did everthing to make us feel confortable, as it was my birthday while we were there they kindly give me a small gift .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dalla Sardegna

Hotel situato nella via più bella di Cava.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel centralissimo vicino sia alla stazione che alle fermate dei bus. Situato al centro di una via ricca di negozi, bar, pizzerie e ristoranti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rimini

bel albergo in centro città

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: accoglienza e ricca colazione per tutti i gusti
Cons: alle finestre non ci sono scuri, ma solo tende. il sole arriva già in stanza alle 6 del mattino. non è il massimo per chi va in vacanza
Location: ottima posizione in centro, con garage, ideale come punto di partenza per escursioni nei dintorni
ottima accoglienza, abbastanza silenzioso. da rivedere gli infissi sono obsoleti e fanno passare luce attorno alle porte
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puglia

Ottimo compromesso qualità-prezzo a Cava de'Tirren

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Il personale ci ha accolto con grande cortesia e disponibilità e ci ha offerto un piacevole miniappartamento al posto della stanza da noi prenotata.
Cons: Hotel in evidente bisogno di una profonda manutenzione ma con interventi mirati per non perdere la sua peculiarità di albergo di classe.
Location: Posizione centralissima . Comodo per girare nel provincia di Salerno e costiera amalfitana.
Abbiamo soggiornato per una sola sera in questo Hotel storico di Cava de Tirreni. Sicuramente in ottima posizione strategica sia rispetto al paese (centralissimo) e sia rispetto alla costiera amalfitana.