Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Historic hotel in pleasant town, gracious and welcoming staff, large room with good wifi, tasty breakfast and underground parking, and a 5-minute walk from central bus stop and train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended to all.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous service, friendly staff, gorgeous food. Very tricky to find in the dark but once there the staff couldn't have done more or tried harder. Brilliant all round!
5 out of 5
by John

Nice Hotel in Cava di Terrini

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, with friendly staff, nice breakfast, free garage parking. Pedestrian mall walking along row of shops and restaurants to square with two churches. A little hard to get to because the street in front of the hotel is blocked off for pedestrians. You have to drive around the block to get to the underground garage. It would be helpful if a map were posted both to the hotel and the garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel traditional hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: We would have preferred towelling towels rather than the woven ones.
This is a lovely hotel in an old character building with marble floors and period furniture. The hotel is located at the beginning of a pedestrianized street and is very quiet. There's a beautiful courtyard and garden at the back, with access to the underground parking garage. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was very good with reasonable prices. We would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Oklahoma City, OK

A great destination!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again. They gave us a free room upgrade due to off season which was a nice suprise. We were served an excellent breakfast which was included in the price. They were good at welcoming us and meeting our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Great hotel in a nice area of town.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Stayed in a junior suite. Hotel has an old world charm and the staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and a table was reserved just for us (personal service). The courtyard in the back of the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Such an amazing hotel located at the very the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
by carmel from Kelowns

Great hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. It was so beautiful.It is a heritage hotel restored beautifully. The rooms are huge. They have a separate sitting room. Only complaint was finding the parking. I would recommend to let them park your car. It's very confusing because of all the one way streets. The restaurant at the hotel was wonderful. And the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near almalfi cost

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very nice staff, good location to visit Pompeii, Costa Amalfitana
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Tel Aviv Israel

Just WoW !!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wow. I am traveling a lot in Europe but i have never felt like in this hotel. The staff are super nice and care, My mother didnt feel good and they went to the pharmacy to buy her the Medication, bring it to the room and asked if we want some food or any other help. The rooms are big, Great location, really nice building. We couldn't choose better.