Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Nice experience.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Excellent, staff warm, friendly and very helpful. Quiet area, nice to relax for a change.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for a quick overnight getaway but it was perfect. Friendly staff, great location, free parking and our room was upgraded free of charge to a junior suite.Delicious breakfast and smooth checkin/checkout process. Would stay again and recommend!
5 out of 5
by Diann

Planning our next visit already!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived our 'standard' room was not available so we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. It was my birthday and we received a nice local drink as well. The receptionist was so helpful with suggestions as to how to take the train and bus to where we wanted to go. She printed it all off and made our sightseeing so much easier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Historic hotel in pleasant town, gracious and welcoming staff, large room with good wifi, tasty breakfast and underground parking, and a 5-minute walk from central bus stop and train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended to all.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous service, friendly staff, gorgeous food. Very tricky to find in the dark but once there the staff couldn't have done more or tried harder. Brilliant all round!
5 out of 5
by John

Nice Hotel in Cava di Terrini

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, with friendly staff, nice breakfast, free garage parking. Pedestrian mall walking along row of shops and restaurants to square with two churches. A little hard to get to because the street in front of the hotel is blocked off for pedestrians. You have to drive around the block to get to the underground garage. It would be helpful if a map were posted both to the hotel and the garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel traditional hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: We would have preferred towelling towels rather than the woven ones.
This is a lovely hotel in an old character building with marble floors and period furniture. The hotel is located at the beginning of a pedestrianized street and is very quiet. There's a beautiful courtyard and garden at the back, with access to the underground parking garage. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was very good with reasonable prices. We would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Oklahoma City, OK

A great destination!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again. They gave us a free room upgrade due to off season which was a nice suprise. We were served an excellent breakfast which was included in the price. They were good at welcoming us and meeting our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Great hotel in a nice area of town.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Stayed in a junior suite. Hotel has an old world charm and the staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and a table was reserved just for us (personal service). The courtyard in the back of the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Such an amazing hotel located at the very the heart of the city.