Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derry

Posted May 18, 2018
Lovely place to stay. The spa is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Cavan break

Posted May 17, 2018
Cavan crystal hotel is worth a visit It is a short taxi ride into town centre Friendly and efficient staff Very comfortable Also boasts a leisure centre
0 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Nice quiet hotel...good beds and pillows Staff at restaurant and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. My husband and son used the pool both nights we were there and enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
We had a lovely weekend in the Cavan Crystal Hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and room was spotless. We loved the pool area which was very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2018
Very nice hotel. Large rooms, great amenities. Pool, workout facility, restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co antrim

A touch of class

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely forest walks plenty of shops lots of golfing
Wonderful stay from all concerned at the hotel,superb breakfast and first class facilities, I have stayed in hotels with work most of my adult life and the standard of hotels in Ireland are amongst the best in Europe and I must say Cavan crystal hotel is right in amongst the best 4 star hotels I have stayed in anywhere, give yourself a treat and stay here and pamper yourself and if you like the outdoors plenty to do close by as well, many thanks John
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cavan

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Day Time bar staff not very friendly wouldn't look at us when taking our food orders
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff can't be beat!

Posted Apr 6, 2018
We recently stayed here with an almost 2 year old and I cannot say enough about how great the staff were. Everyone seemed happy to be there, friendly, helpful, and willing to go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Every employee from reception, to wait staff, to even the busy cleaning crew made an effort to say hello, smile, and help when needed -- for this tired, pregnant momma of a toddler that effort was very much appreciated! It is definitely a super family friendly hotel without sacrificing the comfort of the adults (polite and fair policies for when children are allowed in the bar restaurant for example). I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Beautiful hotel with nice amenities. The hotel staff are the friendliest we, as a family, have experienced. They were genuinely interested in speaking to the children. The children want to go back already!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Hotel central to most things

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Disappointed sauna wasn’t working but otherwise a lovely stay