Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from donegal

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Booked last minute...no problem with check in. Room typical for this type of hotel. Staff friendly and helpful throughout hotel. Swimming pool is great for older children but no kiddies pool...not a problem for us. Breakfast was just OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly but hotel room lift grubby / dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Sheet stained and duvet cover grubby . Duvet stained . Room dark and depressing . Stained carpet and chipped paintwork . Broken biscuit in lift . Very disappointing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Co.Antrim

Family break

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice hotel. We really enjoyed our family break. Leisure facilities are good. Rooms clean. Beds are comfortable. And according to our boys there are lots of pokemon around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

First class hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Just a short journey into Cavan town
Had a great stay and would certainly go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to town centre. Bed was a bit over firm for me. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff very helpful Food was fantastic

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Celebrated my 50 th everything was just perfect !!! Food was fantastic the pool was lovely and warm !!! Can't wait to go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Large centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable room, safe bathroom. Loved the pool and jacuzzi!
Cons: Front desk staff very helpful but busy+++ with only one person on duty most of time.
Location: Easy access from Dublin. Check out Ballyjamesduff museum, Kells, local lakes and walking trails. Easy drive to West Coast also
Very helpful staff. Bathrooms had multiple safety rails but not obtrusive. Free wifi (a must in this age!) Excellent breakfast (included) Evening meal choices limited and pricey. Overall enjoyed my stay and would go there again. Used the recreation facilty including swiming pool. Remember to bring a swim cap though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel... Breakfast was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday break in August

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Entrance very impressive. Staff pleasant and helpful
Cons: The rooms could probably be improved.
Location: Location good.
Really enjoyed our stay. Food good. Location good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast cooked to order--good touch
Cons: Cheaper incentives for families to come. Could smell smoking in corridor near restaurant
Family of four paid 280 euros for one night stay--expensive !!