Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin ireland

Midweek break

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Nice relaxing break enjoyed the spa nice walk in the morning in grounds of estate
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear Kay Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had a relaxing break with us here at Farnham Estate and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co. Antrim

Lovely country estate

Posted Apr 12, 2018
My husband and I stayed for two nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable time! Our room was very comfortable with everything needed for a short stay. It overlooked a courtyard which we would of loved to sit in if the weather was warmer. I would love to return here when the trees are in leaf and the sun out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear Jen Thank you for your review and lovely comments. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit and great to read that you intend returning to Farnham Estate. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donegal

Chill

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Great spot, so relaxing, through walks in area and great bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear Mitch Thank you for your review. Delighted that you had a relaxing visit with us here at Farnham Estate. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This was a very relaxing stay, hotel and grounds are beautiful, service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us here at Farnham Estate. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Lovely stay. Sadly the staff were not very friendly. We were told we had to buy caps for the swimming pool at 3€’s each but over 30 others were in the pool without. fair enough if it is a hotel policy but it has to be a policy for all guests. Shuttle bus runs from the car park to the hotel. After an evening out we called the buzzy and were told that the shuttle would come and get us shortly. 25 mins we waited before walking up the hill in the rain, the shuttle bus still sat outside the hotel. We told the receptionist but only got a ‘sorry’. Would not recommend to a friend. Shame as the facilities are brilliant and breakfast excellent. Just shame about the service. An improvement on that Would have made our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2018
A very memorable stay with polite and helpful staff and great food. One of our favourite hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review and lovely comments, which I have shared with the team. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from donaghmede

An amazing hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Such an amazing hotel. The staff where so friendly all over the hotel. The spa was just so relaxing and chilled. The rooms where spotless. The food was amazing. The best food I had. Would definitely stay again. This hotel is 10/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear Keith Thank you for your review and lovely comments, which I have shared with the team. Looking forward to the chance of welcoming you back to Farnham Estate soon again. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
nice hotel set in grounds with good pool and spa ate in cellar bar and food was good pub grub, not big menu but food was fine, nice wine, staff good breakfast was good, and staff were good room was nice, asked for twin and got 2 single beds - for hotel at that price was expecting 2 double beds which is what you'd get in most higher end hotels good heating and rooms were quiet - even though hotel was full, very little noise from other rooms etc only odd thing was carpark was not at hotel - assume some planning rule or something, so have to get a shuttle bus to from carpark was short distance so walkable too but bit hassle if want to get something from car ate italian restaurant in cavan called barduccis second night, was fine and staff nice - 12 euro for taxi each way which thought was bit steep and guessing cos staying in fancy hotel cavan and area is fine - nothing to get too excited about though
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for your review in relation to your recent visit with us here at Farnham Estate. Glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to Farnham Estate soon again. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Very nice hotel and amazing service

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Simply perfect. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was a problem for them. Would go back tomorrow. 10/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear Josh Thank you for your review and lovely feedback, which I have shared with the team. Delighted to read that you intend returning and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Farnham Estate again soon. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations