Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great place, shame about the food

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The setting and quality of the fixtures.
Cons: Attention to detail, the gift voucher as mentioed previously. Bring back whoever achieved the one rosette award.
This hotel is set in beautyful countryside,all the staff are friendly and professional. This trip was for my wifes birthday. My son had purchaseda hotel voucher by phone for the beauty salon. This was not given to us at check in, paid to use the room phone to ask my son details of the voucher and then back to reception, after a wait and much ado, the voucher was given, however, the moment was lost never to return. The hotel resaurant has one rosette. I have to say that I did not see or taste any evidence of that standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Spa
Arrived late but this was not a problem. Spa was excellent and surrounding wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Get away break

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Leisure facilities & peaceful setting.
Cons: Small issue - impacted on both myself & my wife - poor light at the bathroom mirror.
Location: Country location 3km from nearest town. Not applicable
Enjoyable relaxing stay. Good food & pleasant helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Lovely Hotel in the great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Very good value and great service
Cons: The food at the bar location
Location: Great for walks and fresh air
We had a very relaxing stay, the bar food was the only part of the stay that was under power. Great staff and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co. Down

Beautiful hotel,with lots of nice walks

Posted May 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our one night in Farnham Radisson blu hotel. A lot of character with some parts of the old house incorporated in to the modern part of hotel,the older rooms are reserved for afternoon tea which I would love to treat my mum to sometime. Definitely will be back,food lovely.The outdoor pool and spa facilities amazing,very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful view

Posted May 11, 2017
On the drive up to the hotel it's beautiful. Room was nice but could use some upkeep. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Food was overpriced but to be expected at a Radisson. Pool was very peaceful. Saunas needed to be cleaned VERY BADLY. All in all a 3.5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Couldn't be better. Fantastic place and people. Service was excellent and the people couldn't do enough for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear guest Delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with lovely grounds.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The staff were very friendly nothing was to much trouble. Everything about the hotel was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer Thank you for your recent and lovely comments. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a brilliant time. So relaxing and peaceful.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Will definetely be going back. Bought it for my girlfriend for her birthday.. we had a great time. Everything is so calm and relaxed. Didnt need to leave premises for the whole duration. Spa a facilities are top notch aswell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limavady

Relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Facilities of the spa, beautiful grounds.
Cons: Resturant
Location: Beautiful walks short drive into Cavan lovely wee town plenty quirky shops and excellent places to go for a cuppa, good choice of restaurants.
Hotel and staff were fantastic, the spa was excellent. The only thing that let it down was the resturant food over priced and middle of the road not what you would expect. Beautiful grounds lovely walks definitely would stay again but eat in local town of Cavan.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Bridie, Hotel Management
Dear JC Thank you for your lovely review and delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I do hope that you may have the chance of welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards Bridie McManus Guest Relations