Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Average hotel close to Mammoth cave.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel has been refurbished and the staff is very friendly. However, the paper thin construction of the walls and floors mean that there is constant noise due to people walking. The people from downstairs complained about us and we had to to complain about the ones upstairs ! So our advice, take the 3rd floor and walk softly if you don’t have kids and take the 1st floor if you have kids who are running about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Better then Marriott

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room was very nice clean, pool was warm not like ice water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nicest in the area, close to attractions and highway
5 out of 5
by sergio

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with attentive staff, specially the cleaning crew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati area

Good location for Mammoth Cave visit

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Good buffet breakfast and nice pool; convenient location. The room rates are fair.
Cons: Some closed area attractions imply the area hasn't fully recovered from the economic downturn, but better business now should go toward upgrades.
Location: There is a variety of restaurants and entertainment opportunities, including miniature golf, tourist shops, a zip line, horseback riding, etc.
The facilities are generally good, but the thermostat for our AC didn't work well and had a wide range for a given setting. The single elevator seemed to be overworked with an electrical smell in very hot weather. There aren't enough luggage carts if many people are checking out at the same time.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by michael

not impressed

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
we arrived a couple hours early. our room was not ready. ok no big deal . came back at check in time 4pm. still not ready. not impressed. They ran in room to clean it up. back in 5 minutes. got the feeling the bed sheets were not changed. When we entered the room we could smell a musty smell to the room. never went away. ac unit was on . something wrong with ac unit? when we made coffee in the morn there was no creamer or sugar packets . not impressed
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great time. Very clean. No bugs no smells.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great time. Quite and very clean. Breakfast was the best I have had in a long time. I will stay there every time we are in the area. Great Hotel
4 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels