Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liberty,tn

cheap hotel close to all cave city's attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2017
room had a bad odor. had to buy an air freshener to make tolerable. need were uncomfortable. but I wasn't expecting 5 star rooms at the price that was offered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caldwell ohio

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Air conditioner didn't work had to move too a different room pool wasn't very clean tv remote wouldn't work breakfast wasn't very good very small dining area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice Hotel Until....

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Hire an exterminator.
Overall, our room was clean upon our arrival. The room had a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The pool and pool area were clean and well kept. The breakfast bar had a very limited choice of items. When we returned back to our room on the first day, I could not tell if it had been cleaned, as there was small bits of paper on the carpet and the beds were unmade. On our second night there, I woke up at about 5:00 AM and discovered two small cockroaches in the bed and one on the wall. We packed up our belongings and when I went to take a shower, I discovered a good size spider under a towel we had left on the edge of the tub. That was it, we checked out. When I informed the desk clerk about the cockroaches, he replied, OK,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Clean and nice people.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very nice people. Got in a little late and there were no problems
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

disappointing stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: only the fact that it was located close to the campground the grandkids were at
Cons: clean, clean, clean
Location: the area has the mammoth caves
terrible housekeeping, they pulled up the quilt and put in clean towels that was ALL didn t empty garbage, i could feel grit in the tub when i showered so i'm sure no vacuuming and the bathroom floor was dirty. never recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel was very Nice and comfortable Room was clean Staff was cordial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N illinois

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
The room was nice- nothing fancy but was fairly clean! The staff was pleasant. Nothing special about the free continental breakfast- very plain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff seemed to really care.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: m
We chose this hotel without much pre planning. Nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The staff tried hard, but you can't polish a turd

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, price
Cons: air out the room before letting someone check in.
Location: Right next to Mammoth Cave National park, which is why we stayed there. Good Mexican restaurant nearby.
The staff was polite, friendly, and tried to be accommodating, but even they knew they were giving us a pretty bad room. The room was musty smelling, the carpet was damp, to the point of not wanting to walk on the floor without shoes on. Mildew in the bathroom. Maybe the room had been closed up for a while or something, but still.... The staff had the AC cranked when we checked in (they knew about the musty dampness), and they tried to spray some air freshener, which helped, but still left me feeling like I should sleep above the covers. The breakfast was adequate as far as complimentary continental breakfasts go and gave me nothing to complain about. The price was certainly good.
5 out of 5
by Sandie

Highly recommend!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was an awesome place to stay! Very clean, helpful staff...toilets and tub were spotless. There was a bit of an odor to the room but it did not trigger any wheezing for me so I assume it had nothing to do with mold or mildew. Probably just from being unused for a bit. Will definitely stay at this Days Inn on our next trip to Kentucky Down Under Zoo!