Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cave city Not horrible

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The box spring mattress was torn up The bed was comfortable but it didn't look nice with box spring. They need a microwave,mini fridge, and blow dryer. The lady that checked us in was wonderful and the cleaning lady was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Motel 6, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from not a resident of KY

Great Pool

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: Serve breakfast!
Location: In center of Cave City, closest town to the Mammoth caves.
Pool was nice temp, & clean. Room was clean. Toilet tended to overflow easily. Only coffee, no breakfast. Wifi worked fine. Looked like they were really trying to maintain this older hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crossville, TN

Very Disappointing!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was nice and convenient.
Cons: Everything!!!!!!!
Location: Cave City has lots of attractions and of course Mahmoud Cave.
One of the worst places I ever stayed in. Dirty, ripped blanket (see photo), no Kleenex (basic), terrible bed, two tiny little soaps, and on top of it....not cheap. What a dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ky

It was the only room available and I seen why.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Not much. Good location.
Cons: Updated and renovated.
Location: It does have a good location.
It was ok, we did not stay in it long, only to sleep and shower. It was a little dirty and moldy but you could tell its an old place. High priced for a motel 6. I would stay a few exits away next time before going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive but with all the necessary items.
Cons: My room was close to the street and there was some noise
Location: Kentucky cave country.
On my way to the eclipse. Needed an inexpensive place to sleep and this filled the bill nicely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

CAUTION

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: about a third of the rooms were shut down - I suspect they have an infestation of bed bugs
two words...BED BUGS!!!! a lot of rooms were closed down. I suspect they have a very serious problem. We had to sleep in the car as there were no other rooms & everything was sold out due to the eclipse.
4 out of 5
by Gopanand

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
for the locality, this was decently priced and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not the cleanest, but the room is comfortable enough and the hotel is in a good location close to many restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, IN

Not dirty

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room was not dirty, just hot and the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. The bed was comparable to a concrete floor (hard as a rock).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing special, but a good place to stay