Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Really a pleasant surprise. Did laundry easily. Nice and clean. It is a "motel" and that is the only downside.
5 out of 5
by Bill

great little motel

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel at a good price. very clean. good breakfast. will stay again
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sylvia

Cave City

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprise, very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need upkeep on motel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Ok service. But both rooms I had 145 146 had water damage and black mold in the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

My 3 day stay .......

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: There was daily cleaning like trash taken out and fresh linen. The location.
Cons: The dusting and cleaning the television screen and mirrors better. And they also need to be diligent on repairs like the front of the sink marble pane
Location: We were only there to visit the Mammoth Cave but we did notice other sites we can visit if we decide to return to the area .
The location was great. We were only 6 miles down from the Mammoth Care Center which it only took about 15 minutes to drive. The hotel was easy to located. There is a few restaurant's with in the area as well gas stations . The first hostess just needed to smile. She did tried to rearrange our rooms when we realize we reserve a smoking room. It made it hard for her because we were there for three days . Which my husband said when he try to get a non smoking room on line it kept it at a smoking room for our three day stay. When we went to checkout the second hostess was very kind , smile and even listen to my comments about the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Goldilocks room. Not bad, not great, just right.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great price and centrally located to all the things we wanted to see.
Cons: The room was a bit musty. Maybe better A/C?
Location: Mammoth Cave National Park is just a short drive away. Also lots of cool local attractions like KY Action Park and Dino World close by.
My family and I stayed here for our visit to Mammoth Cave and the surrounding area. We planned to spend our days out and about, so we just needed a place to shower and sleep. This motel met our needs nicely. The price was very reasonable, given the area, and the room was fine. Don't expect great amenities or amazing service, but if you just need a cheap place to stay that is clean and covers all the basics of what a hotel room should have, you'll be satisfied with this place. The staff was cordial and the breakfast was decent. There is free wifi provided and I didn't have any coverage issues in my room. The beds were pretty average, but no complaints there. Perhaps the only complaint I would have is that the room was a bit musty, but nothing outrageous. Turning the A/C up a bit mostly fixed this problem. The best way to describe this room is that it is like Purgatory. Not terrible, but not great, either. It just sort of exists in an inoffensive and bland kind of way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very convenient access right off interstate, rooms were comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
by David

Stay Here!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely worth the money very clean and nice hot shower. Highly recommend. The breakfast was ok. But the room was very clean and nice.