Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful except for the smell....

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The casita layout.
Location: Great hiking nearby
Everything about this venue is wonderful with the exception that there was a horrible sewer smell in our casita. When we reported this to the front desk, we were told that it is a constant issue at the resort because of the gold club showers etc which was out of their control. If we had known that we were going to have to deal with the smell we would have booked somewhere else. We were planning on having a dinner party there and decided not to because we didn't want our guests to have to deal with the smell.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Rancho Manana Resort , Hotel Management
Our guest’s feedback is valuable in assisting us when or if we fall short of providing you with exceptional customer service. While we have no power of the expressed dissatisfaction we appreciate your kind words and that you enjoyed the location and other amenities. We certainly understand the importance of efficiency and hope this issue has no deterred you from revisiting us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The housing is very accommodating, and has everything you might need for your stay.
Cons: Everything was to expensive. The bar and grill was way over priced. But I guess it keeps the Riff Raff out.
Location: Shopping for pottery and metal art or rocks is on every corner. Furniture and clothing also.
The place is a nice area to enjoy. There are places for shopping in the area and places to visit for entertainment are right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Attentive staff. Great space. Works well in 2 BR Casita for family or business travelers. Great value. Good restaurant onsite. Golf, pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Serene

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Large accommodations. Peacefully quiet and well maintained. Far enough away from the city, yet close enough when you need. A peaceful oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Beautiful resort and great condo

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, the view
Cons: Nothing
We enjoyed everything and would recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, az

Beautiful hotel in the desert

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Large 2 bedrooms with large bathrooms
Cons: Provide some thin bed pillows
Room was a beautiful timeshare unit featuring 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, beehive fireplace. Very tastefully decorated and clean. Tonto Bar and Grill had a nice Happy Hr. from 3-6:00 p.m. with great views of golf course and saguaros. Excellent food and service. In the heart of Cave Creek which is full of great restaurants, art galleries, and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very clean, kids really enjoyed the pool the rooms were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

We love this resort.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Rooms have the best layouts we have seen so far in our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford VA

First time stay in AZ!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The Casita was spacious, stocked with everything we needed making us feel like we were at home.
Cons: not a single thing.....
Location: We used Cave Creek as our pivot point, visiting Phoenix, Sedona, Grand Canyon. The town of Cave Creek offers great variety of restaurants and shops.
Couldn't have picked a better place to stay on our first visit to AZ. The resort is beautiful, our Casita perfect. Staff all friendly, helpful, genuinely concerned with making our visit perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL suburb

Wonderful, peaceful resort

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: small scale resort but with big amenities- do not feel crowded.
Cons: lighted walkways in the evening
Location: Cave Creek has many shops with unique southwest arts and crafts. Great restaurants nearby also.
We stayed in a 1500 sq. ft. casita. It was awesome with 2 king bedrooms each with a seperate bathroom , shower, double sink, premium bedding and very comfortable mattress. My bedroom had a patio with table and chairs. The pool was awesome you just walked right in to it - no stairs . They even had a lift for people with difficulity gettting in and out of the water. Both at pool and hot tub. Very thoughtful for someone with a disability. Very relaxing. Would highly recommend.