Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Will be back again next year. Perfect spot for both city and country activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay very much!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location. cleanliness. Pool & spa.
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots of shopping & dining. golf, hiking, horseback riding, Sightseeing.
Stayed for one week. Beautiful hotel & grounds.Close to things we wanted to see & do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Grounds, location, nice rooms.
Cons: We tried for 2 hours to reach the front desk externally to no avail. Hard to find a front desk phone number if you didn't have it on you.
Location: Cave Creek is a wonderful "old western" town to visit. Golf course was difficult to get on, but supposedly nice. Great restaurants in town.
Friendly staff who were responsive to needs, check in was a little slow. Nice rooms, ammenities, comfortable, spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort. Ideal for travel with family

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The resort was great for the family. The size of the units and the appointments were perfect. The onsite restaurant is one of Cave Creeks best. Plan on visiting again in the near future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful except for the smell....

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The casita layout.
Location: Great hiking nearby
Everything about this venue is wonderful with the exception that there was a horrible sewer smell in our casita. When we reported this to the front desk, we were told that it is a constant issue at the resort because of the gold club showers etc which was out of their control. If we had known that we were going to have to deal with the smell we would have booked somewhere else. We were planning on having a dinner party there and decided not to because we didn't want our guests to have to deal with the smell.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Rancho Manana Resort , Hotel Management
Our guest’s feedback is valuable in assisting us when or if we fall short of providing you with exceptional customer service. While we have no power of the expressed dissatisfaction we appreciate your kind words and that you enjoyed the location and other amenities. We certainly understand the importance of efficiency and hope this issue has no deterred you from revisiting us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Wish I could have Stayed Longer!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to visit our former home. Lovely unit. The ultimate compliment is "I wish I could have stayed longer!"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I felt like the service at this resort did NOT match the price of the resort. I was very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We value your feedback when/if we fall short of providing exceptional customer service and regret to hear of your issues. We hope this situation has not deterred you from visiting one of our many other locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The housing is very accommodating, and has everything you might need for your stay.
Cons: Everything was to expensive. The bar and grill was way over priced. But I guess it keeps the Riff Raff out.
Location: Shopping for pottery and metal art or rocks is on every corner. Furniture and clothing also.
The place is a nice area to enjoy. There are places for shopping in the area and places to visit for entertainment are right around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place in the fall but the summer rates are way to high for my budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Attentive staff. Great space. Works well in 2 BR Casita for family or business travelers. Great value. Good restaurant onsite. Golf, pool.