Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The housing is very accommodating, and has everything you might need for your stay.
Cons: Everything was to expensive. The bar and grill was way over priced. But I guess it keeps the Riff Raff out.
Location: Shopping for pottery and metal art or rocks is on every corner. Furniture and clothing also.
The place is a nice area to enjoy. There are places for shopping in the area and places to visit for entertainment are right around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Attentive staff. Great space. Works well in 2 BR Casita for family or business travelers. Great value. Good restaurant onsite. Golf, pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle


Posted Sep 21, 2016
Large accommodations. Peacefully quiet and well maintained. Far enough away from the city, yet close enough when you need. A peaceful oasis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Beautiful resort and great condo

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, the view
Cons: Nothing
We enjoyed everything and would recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, az

Beautiful hotel in the desert

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Large 2 bedrooms with large bathrooms
Cons: Provide some thin bed pillows
Room was a beautiful timeshare unit featuring 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, beehive fireplace. Very tastefully decorated and clean. Tonto Bar and Grill had a nice Happy Hr. from 3-6:00 p.m. with great views of golf course and saguaros. Excellent food and service. In the heart of Cave Creek which is full of great restaurants, art galleries, and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very clean, kids really enjoyed the pool the rooms were excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

We love this resort.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Rooms have the best layouts we have seen so far in our travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford VA

First time stay in AZ!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The Casita was spacious, stocked with everything we needed making us feel like we were at home.
Cons: not a single thing.....
Location: We used Cave Creek as our pivot point, visiting Phoenix, Sedona, Grand Canyon. The town of Cave Creek offers great variety of restaurants and shops.
Couldn't have picked a better place to stay on our first visit to AZ. The resort is beautiful, our Casita perfect. Staff all friendly, helpful, genuinely concerned with making our visit perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL suburb

Wonderful, peaceful resort

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: small scale resort but with big amenities- do not feel crowded.
Cons: lighted walkways in the evening
Location: Cave Creek has many shops with unique southwest arts and crafts. Great restaurants nearby also.
We stayed in a 1500 sq. ft. casita. It was awesome with 2 king bedrooms each with a seperate bathroom , shower, double sink, premium bedding and very comfortable mattress. My bedroom had a patio with table and chairs. The pool was awesome you just walked right in to it - no stairs . They even had a lift for people with difficulity gettting in and out of the water. Both at pool and hot tub. Very thoughtful for someone with a disability. Very relaxing. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No late check out.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We had 5 rooms. Management would not let even one have a checkout beyond 10am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Rancho Manana Resort , Hotel Management
Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ready units for the next arriving guests in a timely manner, as part of our commitment to excellence. While we are happy to offer you the convenience of a late checkout, whenever possible, we appreciate cooperation in helping us uphold our commitment to all guests. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.