Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Family hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything .. Location, Service & Food
Cons: Internet (Wifi) needs to be improved here
Location: Beach is near by and its the place to visit
Stayed with family for 3 days. Thoroughly enjoyed the resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally worth it!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant, great staff and great atmosphere! Will surely come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

An average hotel. Nothing great .

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Beach is close by and less crowded.
Cons: Reception staff needs training to handle the guests and queries. Way too casual in handling things
Reception staff is pathetic. Even after a confirmed booking, they are still fully confused. When we reached there were about 6-7 people in reception. Still no one seems to know how to handle the guests. They have absolutely no coordination between them. Needs to be trained on how to approach the guest who are coming after a Long travel. Staff doesn't care at all. We will have to repeatedly ask for things. Coming to restaurant, the staff is not prepared for large no of guests. It's unmanageable if hotel is full. Live counter food was served raw. The restaurant manager is the only one who runs around apologising and trying his best. Food is just average . Nothing great. Better to book some other place comparing the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india, Mum

Great hotel and Maintained..

Posted May 30, 2017
That was great experience with raddison blu resort. Nice hotel and perfect location for beach.. Only thing is food is too expensive than compare to other hotel orelse it was gr8 experience.
5 out of 5
by Jim

A great stay for our last week in Goa

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We have been coming to Goa every year for the last 26 years. We actually stay in Cavelossim in a flat for six month but have a little bit of luxury our last week. Hence why we were at the Radisson Blu. It didn't let us down. From checking in to leaving we were really well taken care of. When we arrived we were upgraded to a villa, the staff from reception, domestics, pool, gardners all have a really good attitude and do everything to make your stay a special occasion. The breakfast was very varied, fresh and real tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lei, UK

nice Hotel- clean and well maintained

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel is nice and well maintained. Breakfast is great. Staff are friendly. It's at least 5 mins to walk to the beach because another hotel is closer to the beach (Donna Silva). Definitely a good location for Cavelossim. The food at the pool isn't great but staff sorted that out for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located hotel with good amenities.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The lobby I'd imposing , the pool is luvely and the rooms very comfortable.
Cons: May be a convenient store in the lobby .
Location: Good location.
Very pleasant 2 day stay. Helpful staff, well appointed rooms and great facilities . The staff made sure we had a boxed breakfast when we had to leave at 6 am one morning. The complimentary hotel breakfast was very satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Property/Service - Facilities Lacking

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel and Property. The hotel service was exceptional and the breakfast was amazing each day! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Only issue I saw from a service standpoint was that I requested a King size bed and they had a twin setup in my room when I arrived after a long travel day. I had to wait for them to setup the room correctly. Negatives. It was the low season, so the hotel's main pool was under construction (right next to my room) and couldn't be used. Thankfully they allowed us to use the pool at the next property over (Don Silva's). The beach also did not have the beach chairs and umbrellas as advertised on the website (assuming due to the low season). One bar was not open as well throughout the stay. The hotel should have provided some warning about these facilities were not available. The hotel room refrigerator did not work while you were not in the room. So if you bought drinks to cool down, the refrigerator would only work when you had your key card activated the in room electricity. The shuttle service from the airport to the hotel was over priced - 2,000 INR or $30.00 USD (based on other taxi's / shuttle services used in India).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chennai

A good hotel just to stay for few days vacation

Posted May 18, 2016
Had standard rooms but does not gives you the feel of a vacation, hardly any activities which happens within the hotel. Hotel needs a lot of supervision with regards to housekeeping and maitanence,like painting of the wall, cleaning in the corners etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We loved the hotel mainly because of proximity to the beach and the excellent staff. Everyone from room service to housekeeping and restaurant staff were very good. The beach was just a short walk from the room without having to use any transport and they also have golf carts that drop you till the beach front. Rooms were very nice and very well kept. Buffet spread was fantastic. Everything kept well to 5 star standards. Will surely recommend